Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room near the interstate

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We arrived at this hotel tired and found the room in good condition. A staff member helped move the luggage to the second floor and the hotel served a basic good continental breakfast --- no hot food as such (except make your own waffles), but quite adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Completing a trip to family

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The room was very spacious
Location: Just off the freeway and lots of restaurants and shopping near.
The hotel was convenient to restaurants and stores. The breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogallala, NE

Hair

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the room was a nice size.
Cons: cleanliness.
Location: The address online for the hotel was wrong. It sent us to a school the opposite direction.
There was hair on the bathroom countertop when we arrived. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
It is good just like to see maybe ,eggs and sausage for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Colorado

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: It was an overall nice experience...except checking in and the not so nice night clerk and having to climb stairs when I am a crippled elderly man.
Cons: The night clerk could be nice !! Expedia deceived us !
Location: We were only there to sleep for the night and NO amusement, museums, etc. were needed or wanted The location was good for us !
The night clerk was not nice....however the day/morning staff was excellent and very kind and helpful...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city kansas

facilities

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: the rooms were neat and cool
Cons: I thought that all super 8's had a pool. Why not this one
Location: not much to do locally
I was looking forward for the hot tub as it was the last stop of our vacation. It was down!! The exercise room was dark and univiting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: The Breakfast area was congested. Lack a good flow for people to move around without bumping into each other.
The room had a peculiar odor that was very unpleasant. Loud parking lot with people cooking BBQ and drinking Beer. Very white trash atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelled bad

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The room was very small and cramped, and not overly clean. The table was covered in something sticky, and every time the AC kicked on the room smelled like urine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What?!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Cheap prices for chips in the vending machine!
Cons: Everything.
Location: Um...
Where do I begin? This is in the middle of nowhere, but somehow they seemed to be sold out all the time and can get away with charging these prices. I suppose I got a smoking room (when I did not ask for one) but there were no ashtrays. Anyways, it smelled of smoke, but much worse, was a Bad moldy musky smell. The tobacco smell covers it some, but not enough. The carpet was Nasty. Perhaps the worst I've seen. I mean, it felt sticky, and was obviously dirty and had definitely only been vacuumed its entire life. Never shampooed. A message to All Hotels: shampoo all carpets At Least once a month, please. It makes all the difference and costs nothing if you just buy the tools. Anyways I got there late and knew they were sold out so I just stayed... All of this, and you would not believe the price I paid! ( I guess we can't include the price in our reviews? That doesn't make any sense Expedia!). So the ladies at the front desk were very sweet, but very disorganized. Many people had booked a room on the internet, only to get there and be told they were sold out. They were blaming the travel websites! I guarantee it was that Hotel's fault since travel websites don't make mistakes like that. Also, seeing how disorganized they were tells me what else might they not be organized about?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Terrible smell of dogs and possible urine or moldy smell.