Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to sleep on I80

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stopped for a little rest and were pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, CO

Bed a little hard for my taste....overall. great.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Great price.
Location: Ogallala Nebraska is a great place to stay.......Big Mac, Petrified Wood Gallery, Front Street.
Very nice continental breakfast. Very friendly staff!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It was fine for my purpose of a place to sleep while driving on 16 hour stint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel for the night

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable, breakfast was good.
Very clean room and bed was comfy. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, United States of America

Great Option for a Stopover

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: In-room amenities.
Cons: I didn't feel comfortable with my car in the lot, so I parked near the front desk. They post video surveillance so I felt better about having it there
Location: There is a Walmart, McDonalds and other food options and gas stations so close to the hotel. It's very convenient, especially hitting the road early.
I was driving across country and stopped over to this hotel. I was very pleased with the in-room amenities, which included a microwave, a refrigerator (with mini freezer) and coffee maker. I used everything, including re-freezing my cooler packs. The breakfast is your standard continental fare but it was nice being able to hit the road with a coffee. I doubt I'll stop over in Ogallala again, but Super 8 is a pretty predictable and a worthwhile option, which I'm finding is nice during my travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, inexpensive and clean

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place just for sleeping en route to our final destination. This fit the bill perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Excellent for the price. Can walk to Subway sandwich shop, convenience store, buffet restaurant and grocery store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Super 8 boss, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We do have restaurants close by and a Wal-mart across the street. We are happy to help our guest with any issues they may have. Please stop by again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Cannot control room temperature in the room. The fan operated as if it was on a timer and was independent of the temperature. Had the thermostat set to 60 and was still close to 80 in the room. Cannot set the fan to run continuous, so it keeps kicking on and off. Was awoken several times during the night due to the fan turning on. Not a comfortable stay!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you could not change the temperature in the room. We have the housekeeping staff check to make sure things are working so if they are not we can get maintenance to fix it. My front desk clerk would have gladly moved you to another room if we had one available. I will have my maintenance check to see that all the units are working. Thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8 in Ogallala,NE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MN

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We were a little apprehensive about staying in a Super 8, but the experience was all good. The room was clean and quiet with everything working, and the price was great. The Chinese restaurant next door was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogallalla

small rooms, breakfast was minimal

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
refrigerator was noisy