Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and adequate

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The online price was appealing. The facility was adequate and clean. Bed was comfortable furnishings clean though dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
We are currently upgrading our rooms and property, thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Tub would not drain. Dead beetles on the floor. Shades had holes in them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
We are sorry for your experience. We are working very hard at upgrading each and every room. We did notify housekeeping and we are working to finish each room in a timely manner. Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLY LONG CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT, GO ELSEWHERE!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Clean-ish rooms, ok location.
Cons: CHECK-INS WERE THE WORST I'VE EVER EXPERIENCED ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD.
Location: Travel east or travel west is easy, or go check-out the local Walmart.
Literally, we got there tired and exhausted at 9PM at night, there was a line of 2 groups ahead of us, one at the counter and a second couple behind them. The check-in process from start to finish took OVER AN HOUR (1 hour and 12 minutes, to be exact). Literally we all stood there (us plus the couple ahead of me) and watched the check-in lady stare at her screen for nearly 15 minutes before the first guy got his "check in report" and was able to check in. Then it was the couple's turn - another 25 minutes, including several awkwardly long 5-10 minute stretches of 'screen staring' while the computer was 'generating its report' and the man's wife kept pacing the lobby checking out all the plastic-looking flowers with "DO NOT WATER THE FLOWERS" signs above them. Finally it was my turn! Sure to disappoint, yet another crazy long delay. I asked for the room key to please go settle my 84yo mom while the computer "generated its report" but no, that wouldn't be possible, I'm afraid. In all, we spent over an hour in the lobby. No lie - check-out was almost as bad, but this time at least, we were leaving and we spent the hour in the breakfast area until the computer's check-out "report was ready". I have traveled the world. I have checked into third-world and first-class hotels and everything in-between. I have never had SUCH a frustrating check-in process. I've literally stayed at dirt-floored 'hotels' that had the check-in / check-out process more seamless than this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
We understand the frustration you must feel. Sometimes upgrades come with a few things that must be fixed, and will be fixed. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Excellent price and convenient location next to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing Travel Lodge Stagecoach Inn! We enjoyed your company, and we look forward to seeing you again next time your around our area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel, great pool and wonderful hot tub. The staff were VERY friendly and welcoming!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and for choosing Travel Lodge Stagecoach Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Clean quiet room for the price. Easy to locate and next to a good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Travel Lodge Stagecoach Inn of Ogallala! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean cheap hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean close to food and staff was very nice and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
So happy you choose Ogallala Travel Lodge Stagecoach Inn! We appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next trip our way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a little help

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Bed was fine
Cons: TV needs work, I think its that satellite dish.
Location: Unknown, just there for the night on my way to Omaha
Room appeared to have been renovated as inexpensively as possible. Chair had springs about to pop through the back. TV was virtually un-watchable due to digital break up. All that having been said it was clean and the bed was comfortable and that's what was important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
So sorry about that, we do appreciate you taking time out to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver metro

Clean, comfortable, affordable

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This hotel was a nice facility, clean and comfortable. The only downside was a training issue at check-in'. Arriving at midnight, no one wants to hear 'I don't see a reservation for you', when it was prepaid on expedia. The desk clerk had to call the manager, get on a different computer, get the password from the manager and walked though the process to find the reservation. Throughout the process (20 minutes from entry to getting a room key), the clerk was friendly and expressed concern for the situation, Despite this issue, I would stay here when passing through Ogallala in future. It was very reasonably priced, convenient to the highway and several restaurants, quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
We are so sorry, since we put in our new system things like that happen, so glad we were able to fix the issue, just sorry it took so long. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Friendly staff. The floor was linoleum which was different and cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
We are so glad you liked our staff! We try hard to provide excellent customer service thank you for your review.