Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient for getting off the highway, and not too far from the lake. The breakfasts were satisfactory.
Cons: Just about everything!
The first night there I found a toad in the bathroom, which I had to catch in the trash can and release outside. It had defecated behind the toilet, which was not cleaned up until I told them to clean it up (on the fourth day). The third night when I returned to my room, they had done absolutely nothing to it - the bed was not made, there were no clean towels. I called the front desk and had them bring me towels. The next morning I stopped at the front desk and told them I wanted my room cleaned - to not just make the bed and put out fresh towels, but to actually clean. When I arrived that night, they had cleaned up the toad feces, made the beds, and put out fresh towels. Nothing else was done. I was very disappointed with this hotel and will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport Iowa

Great hotel stop over on the way to the Colorado.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: New mattresses and friendly staff.
Cons: Better breakfast offerings and lighting in rooms.
We have stayed at this hotel many times. Although it appears to be getting a little worn, there are upgrades that the management is putting in place. Great staff that is very helpful. The hotel is next to a great steak house right out of Craig Johnson's Longmire sagas. A consistent disappointment is the very basic breakfast that comes with the room. Only toast and cereal. Serving a little bacon or sausage would be a nice touch. Until then, we use the McDonald's next door for our breakfast stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We enjoy hearing ideas that would for sure make your stay better. We are striving for just that! Improvements are on the way, and are in process. We do hope you try us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The pool. the staff.
Location: The Spur restaurant next door had a $2 kids menu with a 1/3 pound burger and fries, and other good deals.
We hadn't stayed in a Travel Lodge that we can remember, so were on guard. It was an older, but nice place. All the staff were very nice and helpful, and the restaurant next door "The Spur" was great. Good rest stop for us from CO to IA. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Friendly staff. Room was clean. Breakfast was cereal, fruit and yogurt. Bonus of waffle maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
So happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow service, poorly maintained.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Need more help at check in. Old mattresses stacked outside was repulsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
We are sorry the appearance was not up to par. We are right in the middle of upgrading our property. We do hope you try us out again, once the upgrades are complete! Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had a good stay here for one night as we traveled around Nebraska. The one thing that kind of confused me was they weren't sure our room was clean yet and gave us the keys anyway. Our room was not clean so we had to carry our stuff back out to the car and come back later. We had to change into swimsuits for the lake in the restroom off the lobby. They also were apparently not aware that the parking lot was being sealed and we couldn't drive over to our room until later. Otherwise the accommodations were nice and the hot tub was nice to relax in. The staff was nice and whenever we walked in the front door, we heard "Hi" or "Good afternoon" from someone at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
So happy you enjoyed your stay! Our staff is an amazing group of people who love our property and our guests! Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The rooms were spacious and clean, with a working tub and good shower. Beds are quite comfortable. The breakfast was pretty standard fare, but good enough for free. The bad: the air conditioner was LOUD, we ended up having to turn it off to sleep, and the parking lot was full of soft, loose asphalt pebbles: they got everywhere and smelled terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I understand during your stay our parking lot was being resurfaced, we are sorry for the trouble this caused you. Upgrades are a must this day and age, but... Super Happy your stay was pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The location to the interstate was nice.
Cons: ??
Location: We were near a couple gas stations and a Runza restaurant. Since we were passing through, we didn't venture too far away to do activities.
The staff was very nice and accommodating. This hotel is on the older side, but it is well taken care of. Nice pool area. Good continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We love hearing great things about our hotel! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Run down space in need of some upgrades

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Outside stairs were crumbling and looked unsafe. Bed clothes looked dingy and possibly dirty? All of the staff was very pleasant, but check in was vey slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
We are in the process of upgrades, thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
The stay seemed to be ok until I checked out. A couple hours later I seen a $50 charge to my card. When I called the hotel they said it was because there was a mirror missing. After talking to them I learned that they weren't even sure if the mirror was even in the room in the first place. Got them to refund my money but learned that honesty was not one of there strong points. I mean why the heck would I take a mirror off the wall to steal it. Was also told by the manager that there is no corporate phone number for the business. Not sure if that is true or if he just didn't want me calling them.