Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The best in Ogden Ut

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nothing but the best ,was treated like a king,old school classy , I loved it. The views where to die for , the restaurant on the 11th floor is a must
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The restaurant on the 11th floor.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was not that good.
Our stay at the Ben Lomond hotel was nice. It is definitely an older hotel but was comfortable and clean. The restaurant on the 11th floor was excellent. The food was very good and it has a nice view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Unexpected visit with my wife's older brother

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The interior is warm and welcoming. You were able to keep the look of the old days. That was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing....it's good the way it is.
Location: If we would've stayed longer we probably would've visited the Mormon Temple and get some ordinances done there. It's always nice to visit our temples.
Our suite was large, clean and close enough to the elevator. I am handicapped and appreciated the short walk to and from the elevator. The morning brunch was perfect for our drive back to Las Vegas. We were able to leave after 900AM and avoided all the traffic in Salt Lake by taking the Legacy Parkway. I am definitely telling everyone here that if they need to overnight in Ogden, they should reserve their "suites" with Ben Lomond. Thank you for the great hospitality we received while staying there. Aloha Nui Loa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Charming Historic Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I was more than pleased with this Hotel. from check-in to check-out this Hotel and its staff all far exceeded My expectations. My wife LOVES the Pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and antique furniture.
Location: Good location near historic street and shops. Close to restaurants.
Nice historic hotel. Good location near restaurants. Spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, Idaho

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. It is quiet and clean and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is excellent. It is better than most places. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I liked the friendly staff and the character of the turn-of -the -century hotel
Cons: The breakfast could have been a little better. There was no fruit available to eat
Location: Close to restaurants and Gold's Gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuthers, OH

Nice historic hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Was only there for a quick overnight stay, hotel clean, rooms a nice size suite. Location of hotel seemed a little diserted, buildings closed up. Not sure I would have walked around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant Faded Beauty - a great bargain

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and spaciousness.
Cons: One thing they need to do RIGHT NOW is improve signage for finding exits and evacuation procedure. Wi-fi is very weak.
This is an aging hotel slated for major updates. It's an Italian Renaissance beauty with very large suites. Right now it's a bargain.....after updates, I'm guessing it will be the most expensive hotel in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Wonderful gem of a hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful. The front desk recommended a VERY good pizza place - that delivered to the room!
Cons: I just wish I had more time to stay in Ogden. As it was we were simply driving through and could not stay for more than one night. Next time!
Location: The location of the hotel made it super easy to find. Parking was also very simple.
I used my Expedia app on my iPhone to find and book this wonderful gem of a hotel in Ogden, UT. (I have to say that using Apple Pay to book and pay for a hotel room was SUPER awesome and easy.) Turns out it's an historic building. The hotel was in very nice shape; the room was clean and large - we got a 2 bed suite; the room had TWO televisions which allowed the kids to watch their programs and my wife and I to watch our programs - very nice! The whole stay was really nice. I hope other people try out this hotel.