Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Overall cleanliness. Wonderful bed.
Cons: Nothing.
Very clean, comfortable rooms. Nice staff. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Pleasure

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice helpful staff, clean rooms, conveniently located, will return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Comfortable hotel, close to Snowbasin resort.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Location: This is perhaps the closest hotel to Snowbasin ski area. 20-30 minutes up the hill. No evening traffic to fight after a day on the mountain either.
This is a newer hotel, and is very clean, and well designed. The shower head is plenty high so I didn't have to bend over. The wifi was faster and more stable than most hotels. I lost connection a few times, but still pleased. They keep the temperature inside higher than I prefer in winter, but that's easily solved by opening the window for a fresh breeze. Its right by the freeway and train tracks so that could be a problem for light sleepers, but it doesn't bother me. Parking is shared with nearby businesses, which is a hassle during peak evening business. Otherwise, the spaces are close to the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls

Good hotel at foot of hill and outside city crowd

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort of room.
Cons: During breakfast delay in filling up items were noticed. That can be improved.
Location: It is near Ogden city of Utah. So, all facilities of that city can be availed from that hotel. In addition to that few ski area and golf courses are n
We choose this hotel for our leisure trip from February 10 to February 12, 2017. Our purpose of selection of this hotel are as follows: 1. We try to search for hotel which have good scenic view from room. 2. Rate of the hotel will be affordable i.e. not costly. 3. Hotel should not be far away from city facilities. 4. Location of hotel should be within few hours drive from our residence at Twin Falls. This hotel fulfill almost all of our requirements. This hotel is situated at crossing of I-84 and Hwy-89 near Ogden. Ogden city is only few miles away (may be 2 miles or so) and this hotel is surrounded by hill. Facilities inside room are very good. In addition to king bed, computer table & chair, sofa & table etc. were included. Cable TV, freeze, microwave, coffee maker, wardrobe etc. were also available in this room. Free wi-fi was also available and speed was good. All facilities were in good working condition and bed, sofa etc. were vey much comfortable. This hotel is three storied and elevator is available. Free hot breakfast is provided by this hotel, which means they provide egg, meat etc. over and above continental breakfast items. Staff were also good and check-in/ check-out were also very quick. We enjoyed our stays here may consider for staying here again for our future visit at Ogden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to nothing but trains.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel itself is clean, updated and the staff is friendly and accommodating. It is not close to any restaurants, nightlife or shopping, you must drive to any of these. However, it is only 20 minutes to Snowbasin ski area. There are trains that run periodically through the night very close to the hotel, i slept through them one night, but they woke me a few times the other night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meridian, id

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location to where we were visiting
Cons: Noise level
Very noisey till way after one in the morning, walls are not very well insulated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We like staying here when in town to ski Snow Basin resort. Hot tub is great after a day on the mountain. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near skiing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Only 20 min from Snowbasin. Clean and comfortable beds.
Good breakfast. Only 20 min from Snowbasin. Clean and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel good breakfast,warm pool, nice place I tried to book through the hotel and they told me that they didn't have the room I needed so I went online and booked through Expedia to get the right room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were here on business in the Odgen area. We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, good breakfast.