Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls

Good hotel at foot of hill and outside city crowd

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort of room.
Cons: During breakfast delay in filling up items were noticed. That can be improved.
Location: It is near Ogden city of Utah. So, all facilities of that city can be availed from that hotel. In addition to that few ski area and golf courses are n
We choose this hotel for our leisure trip from February 10 to February 12, 2017. Our purpose of selection of this hotel are as follows: 1. We try to search for hotel which have good scenic view from room. 2. Rate of the hotel will be affordable i.e. not costly. 3. Hotel should not be far away from city facilities. 4. Location of hotel should be within few hours drive from our residence at Twin Falls. This hotel fulfill almost all of our requirements. This hotel is situated at crossing of I-84 and Hwy-89 near Ogden. Ogden city is only few miles away (may be 2 miles or so) and this hotel is surrounded by hill. Facilities inside room are very good. In addition to king bed, computer table & chair, sofa & table etc. were included. Cable TV, freeze, microwave, coffee maker, wardrobe etc. were also available in this room. Free wi-fi was also available and speed was good. All facilities were in good working condition and bed, sofa etc. were vey much comfortable. This hotel is three storied and elevator is available. Free hot breakfast is provided by this hotel, which means they provide egg, meat etc. over and above continental breakfast items. Staff were also good and check-in/ check-out were also very quick. We enjoyed our stays here may consider for staying here again for our future visit at Ogden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to nothing but trains.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel itself is clean, updated and the staff is friendly and accommodating. It is not close to any restaurants, nightlife or shopping, you must drive to any of these. However, it is only 20 minutes to Snowbasin ski area. There are trains that run periodically through the night very close to the hotel, i slept through them one night, but they woke me a few times the other night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meridian, id

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location to where we were visiting
Cons: Noise level
Very noisey till way after one in the morning, walls are not very well insulated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We like staying here when in town to ski Snow Basin resort. Hot tub is great after a day on the mountain. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near skiing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Only 20 min from Snowbasin. Clean and comfortable beds.
Good breakfast. Only 20 min from Snowbasin. Clean and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel good breakfast,warm pool, nice place I tried to book through the hotel and they told me that they didn't have the room I needed so I went online and booked through Expedia to get the right room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Awesome place

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Everyone was so nice. From arriving late & having a thoughtful clerk ask if we wanted a later check-out time to the awesome free breakfast, comfortable bed, there was actually coffee in the room (not just decaf - they actually restocked the room) - it was a great place to stay! Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel food I've had. Clean, nice indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Show Low, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Good Breakfast, Good Service, Clean and updated rooms.
Cons: Noise
I have stayed here 3 times and have had great service each time. Unfortunately my only complaint, all 3 times, was noise. Between the railroad, the wind making something outside rattle all night, and the other loud guests, I have not been able to get a great night sleep here. I will continue to stay here because it is a good quality hotel within my budget (and much better than the alternatives I have stayed at near Odgen).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Best Western

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff is very accommodating.
Location: It is located in a quiet and safe place. There are lots of restaurants and places to get fuel within a few minutes drive.
This hotel is extremely nice. I would have easily paid more for the cleanliness and comfort. Great experience with staff.