Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Smell, pool was gross, and man calling security for someone being in his room. Scary-
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great Staff. Dirty Hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The Staff. The bathroom counter was nice, too.
Cons: The cleanliness and the feel that it's running down hill because it's not being properly maintained.
The staff was friendly and efficient. The room, however, was dirty. If you check out the reviews here, pretty much the biggest negative is the cleanliness. I don't understand why, if they know they are going to be at capacity (and they should have a pretty good idea from day to day), the manager doesn't get more staff in to clean the rooms. Obviously the hotel's great location gets people there, and right now their occupancy rate is awesome, but at some point, the scale will tip and people will realize it's a dirty hotel. For $130 I just want a clean, quiet, safe room. I had a quiet and safe room, but it was dirty. The hall was dirty. The walls are all scuffed up. One pillow had a blood stain on it (the pillow itself, not the pillow case--but you could see it through the pillow case). The bed spread had a smudge of who knows what on it. The floor needed a good vacuum. The shower needed to be re-caulked and cleaned. All easy fixes if the manager is on the ball. The bed was a little too hard, but the pillows were fluffy. :) So if the manager gets in gear, this could be a 5-star review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty much the only thing available around...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Only booked this hotel because it was the only one around to stay at that wasn't a total dump. When I got to the room there was a massive hornet chilling in the curtains that I had to kill. I hate bees...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saranac Lake, NY

Easy access off 15, kind of far out from Ogden

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The hotel kept my room for me even though I arrived after midnight. The one bright spot on a horrible travel day to Utah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
One night stay on the way to Salt Lake City. Room was fine except for slow drain in shower and ac unit didn't get very cold. Staff very friendly and decent hot breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bend OR

Perfect place to stop on the road.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very clean comfortable and friendly staff. Spacious rooms with luxurious beds. Nice inside pool area with a workout room and large bubble bath spa. Great mountain views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The hotel itself wasn't too bad. We had dogs with us and we right near an exit and they had a nice big grassy area. But some of the staff was kind of rude. I also got a drink from the vending machine but it was expired. The room also had a big dent in the wall behind the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel was well marked for locating off I-15.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Easy to locate off I-15 and it offered a substantial breakfast for patrons.
Cons: No recommendations.
Location: The motel was close to other services travelers might require i.e. food sites and fueling service.
We were visiting family members visiting from Michigan staying at a resort facility near Eden, UT and the motel was easy off and on I-15. Staff was very helpful and made our visit very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
only complaint is that the mattress was a bit hard.