Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Ogden, Lagoon and Salt Lake.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and it was quiet.
Cons: Nothing. Very clean and quiet.
Location: Good location near restaurants, airforce museum and Lagoon.
It was very relaxing after a long drive. The exercise room and pool were a nice addition. We all enjoyed a good night's sleep. Excellent breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful, good people.
Cons: the smells and over all cleanliness
Location: Good central location
The staff was great!! but the hotel was old with need of updating and I could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Old hotel needs updating

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Conventent location next to freeway.
Cons: Considerable updating of room, new bed.
Old hotel. Very small bathroom. Very noisy next to air conditioning plant. HARD bed!! Breakfast was almost inedible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged me too much.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I booked 2 rooms. One for 2 people -one for 4 people. The people who were to stay in the room for 4 had a medical emergency. Their 15 year old son has bone cancer and his white blood count was so low His Dr. Would not allow him to stay in a motel as he would be around too many germs. I called the hotel and notified Expedia. My credit card was charged for both rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great front desk service. Great breakfast for on the go. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok .

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Breakfast was great they had variety of items to choose from. The pool smelled bad regardless of it being a self cleaning one. They need to flush out water completely once in a while. The pool smelled of dirty disgusting feet. Along with rotten eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Easy access to freeway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great breakfast, we will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Layton. In fact I will check out other Comfort Inns because of our positive stay at the Layton Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, Idaho

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel was being renovated but I didn't hear any construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice, safe hotel by the mall

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: It was newly remodeled, clean and private
Cons: My only complaint was the bed. It was so hard. I've literally slept on softer floors.
Location: It is right by the Layton Hills Mall. There was shopping, restaurants and movie theaters nearby. It has great freeway access.
Nearly everything about my visit was wonderful. The staff was great. I'm disabled and was able to get a room by the elevator so I didn't have to walk far. I was able to park right by the door to the hall by the elevator. It was such a big help. My room was clean and remodeled. There wasn't even any dust on the picture frames. I was very pleased with my accommodations.