Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah US

The looks we're ok and location is great, however!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It's not bad overall, we did love that it was close to the convention center and there were lots of great places to eat very close to the hotel
Cons: The beds were miserable and there was a odd smell in the hallways and the lobby, the place shows it's age..
Location: It's close to a ton of places to eat and shop and explore, we were able to shop at stores and eat at restaraunts we don't have access to at home
Looks nice and clean but you can tell it's an old hotel that was renovated, there was a odd smell in the lobby and hallways something between cleaning products and a sour smell. The place looks clean, but there was the smell that was a little bit disconcerting, the rooms aren't too small and were clean except for an old candy wrapper under the edge of the bed from a former guest? My wife and daughter thought the beds would be fun and comfy because they were "bouncy" (hey therae's a kid in all of us) however after the first night we were all miserable and tired because of the beds, two days later and I still hurt a lot and so does my wife, our daughters body is more resilient so she doesn't hurt anymore, but me, well it'll take a couple days for my back to recover from those beds, and it'll take a few days to catch up on two nights of very little and very painful sleep But I would use this hotel again just because it's location is central to everything we wanted or needed which was only a block or two away, plus there were places we didn't expect to be so close to the hotel so we did have a good time going exploring and shopping at stores and places to eat that we don't have at home which it was great to shop and eat at new places so close to the hotel, so if the beds hadn't been so bad we would have had an even better and much funnier weekend.... Overall not too bad except for the beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was very convenient, where I need it to be at. Good location very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

This room met all of our needs

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Everything was up to standard-- the cleanliness, the comfort, the amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean but needs a little work

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and up to date.
Cons: Repair the fan on the a/c unit
Stayed at the hotel overnight for an event in Clearfield. The room was very nice and was very clean. The air conditioning unit, however, was very noisy and it made it difficult to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Stephanie Kirchhefer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. We apologize for the air conditioner noise. We have informed Maintenance to have the unit looked at. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Layton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leiden

Prima hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Antilope Island State Park zeer de moeite waard
prima hotel vlak bij restaurants and Antilope Island. Goede locatie voor vertrek uit SLC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel was in a great location, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Very convenient.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Excellent. Will book again. Very comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Kimberly W, Hotel Management
Dear Lucille, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Kimberly W
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, UT

Nice quiet get away place

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The wife and I booked this hotel to take a small vacation from our kids and other responsibilities. Room was very comfortable and clean. It was like a nice master suite minus the the kids. Only negative was the key cards did not work very well but that is a very minor thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Kimberly W, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that overall we have met your expectations. I was so pleased to see that you had a nice stay! I am, however, sorry the key cards gave you some trouble. I will happily share that feedback with the appropriate team. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Layton. Sincerely, Kimberly W Guest Services Lead Courtyard by Marriott Layton
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel close to Antelope Island in Utah.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Everything perfect. Incredible staff. I did not like beds and pillows and toilet paper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Kimberly W, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, It was our pleasure to have you as our guest! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that overall we have met your expectations. We will share your feedback about the beds, pillows, and toilet paper with the appropriate team. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Layton. Sincerely, Kimberly W Guest Services Lead Courtyard by Marriott Layton
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels