Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Shower was dynamic. Food not bad
Cons: No appropriate adjustment for temperature in rooms, room temp controlled by hot water. Rooms too hot so I was offered and took a room that felt coole
Location: Near a beautiful refurbished downtown area
No appropriate adjustment for temperature in rooms, room temp controlled by hot water. Rooms too hot so I was offered and took a room that felt cooler but turns out the heating was broken. A small radiator heater was supplied, however when the snow fell it became very cold. Unacceptable maintenance issues. Hot tub jets inoperable. Unacceptable maintenance issues. TV in room small and very very dark, tech stated it is because it is a plasma? Unacceptable maintenance issues. Bathroom stool rocks as if it might overturn. Unacceptable maintenance issues. Shower was dynamic. Food not bad. Breakfast expensive with one very nice lady and one young unhappy employee.Unacceptable attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Beautiful property. The room had all the business amenities needed. Clean and very well appointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hot sweaty cannot sleep

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Hot sweaty cannot sleep I arrived late needed to fall sleep right away but my room is too hot I turn up the air conditioning crawling to bed and toss and turn sweating until 4 AM I call down below they informed me there's no air-conditioning if I want some covert I should turn off their system and open up the window I finally fall asleep for a couple hours wake up too tired to exercise and use the facilities sit down at the desk to start working as I do until noon I begin sweating in my chair so I am down to my briefs still sweating trying to work I need to shower before I can even leave the hotel and I'm falling asleep at the wheel trying to drive to my next stop in Laramie I paid extra money to stay here for add a jumper and facilities that I was unable to use and there should be a warning sign on this hotel that if you cannot sleep in a pool of sweat perhaps you should try another hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I would expect from a Marriott

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very good experience. Look forward to staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Cold Room

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Everything was great! Staff, updates, beds were really comfortable. The only complaint is you could not adjust room tempature. It all ran off same system and my room was freezing cold. Ther then that the room was great. Close to downtown and 25th street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms and the hotel was close to a number of restaurants.
Location: Right off Route 15. There are a bunch of things to do, including a minor league baseball stadium.
We were on our way home from Colorado and stopped off to spend the night at a hotel close to the highway. It was our first time in Ogden and this hotel was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I was kind of Meh about staying here thinking ok, it's Ogden how nice can it be? But it's SO nice! There's a Starbucks bistro inside and an indoor pool/whirlpool. The front desk was able to recommend wonderful boutiques within 3 minute walking distance. I will definitely stay here again when I come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Courtyards.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Big rooms, comfortable bed, but showing its age. Had suite with big kitchen, but nothing in it. Air conditioning instructions said "...there is no temperature control. If it becomes too cold, turn system off." (Try that at 3:00 AM!) Very limited food hours. Watch breakfast prices: Omlette & coffee was $14. Street with many good restaurants & bars only 300m away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gobel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellent, I very much enjoyed getting away and spending if here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The only thing I wish they'd had was a continental breakfast. Otherwise it was great! I called down for 2 extra shampoo bottles and they brought me 3 each of both shampoo and conditioner! Very impressed.