Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Dirty rooms, key cards didn't work, nonsmoking rooms smelled like smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Ogden Trip

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel is a bit dated but the rooms were fine and the staff was very friendly. The free breaksfast was pretty good too. The hotel provided my friends and I everything we needed for all overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Karlyn, Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Ogden during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy Hotel in Hood

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: When I left
Mediocre. Druggies out front Non Smoking room smelled of smoke. Will not stay there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Days Inn Ogden.. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent room at a reasonable rate

Posted Sep 4, 2017
When I was there, the hotel was inundated with people on their way to see the solar eclipse, and I suspect the staff was feeling a bit overwhelmed. The first room I was given hadn't been cleaned since the previous guest checked out. I notified the front desk staff who apologized and gave me a different room. The second room was acceptable. It wasn't great, but I didn't find any significant problems, and that's about all I expect from a hotel in this price range. One thing I found a little odd about this hotel is that the pool is inside the building in a central courtyard area which I would usually expect to be outside. Having the area enclosed made the whole place very humid, but the air conditioning in my room was good enough to cut the humidity down to a tolerable level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Needs updating and fixing

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nice warm breakfast including fresh waffles. Has microwave and Fridge, both were unplugged.
Cons: The hotel is in poor shape. The hot tub needs repair. No heat. The rooms in bad shape.
Location: NOTHING! Everything closed and dying in the area!
Sorry guys. I would not recommend staying at this place. It does not live up to the standards to be part of the Wyndham Hotels. It may have amenities but it is in such poor condition. Once of the worse I have stayed at and had to give a poor review. This hotel is in need of some serious update. Hot Tub was not heated and over chemicals. The corridor to get to the rooms was dingy and dirty. The window leading out to the hallway is dirty and yucky The blinds did not stop light from coming in from the top of the window as its a hallway so lights on. Very noisy in the hotel. Bed was ok and comfy. The bathroom is in need of updating. Yucky ceiling tiles. The breakfast was good as it including fresh hot waffles. Some equipment was not working and customers having problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

uncomfortable stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: so much...needs overhall
The room was really run down with gang taging on a mirror, felt dirty and just very run down. I wasn't expecting posh but it was just uncomfortable and we couldn't wait to get out of there. Really bad since the room rate had been jacked up because of special event traffic so waaaaayyy overpaid for a really run down place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Unsafe location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very unsafe when you park your car, drunk people, and very dark. Very limited parking also... I don't recommend this hotel. Finally very limited breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hi Jaun, Thanks for your stay. We have gone through the review and apologize for the inconvenience. We are taking maximum efforts to keep the hotel safe and clean. You shall have a fine stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nasty, dingy, sticky carpets. The furniture is old and worn out. I saw another review saying the furniture looked like a yard sale find, which is a very accurate description. The TV remote only controlled the cable, and not the TV itself, so the power and volume had to be changed on the TV itself. The "nonsmoking" room smelled terribly of smoke. The shower head had one setting, and the water sprayed all over. It needs to be replaced. The AC unit was nice and had a remote control for that, which I had never seen before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying at the Days Inn Ogden.We appreciate your feedback.Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Your observations has been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests,but regret that this was not case with your stay. It you would like to get away in near future,I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one. Regards, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Like the way the door faced to pool! The. Size of the room was nice for the stay with a little one
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Web Master, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing you excellent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Days Inn Ogden again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice older hotel, needs some repairs.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a good experience overall, the hotel is older and does needs some repairs. The staff was great to work with and the morning breakfast was very nice, The swimming pool and hot tub was good for the family. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing you excellent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our Staff and concierge ambassadors and we are thrilled to learn that helped to make your stay special. We hope to welcome you back to the Days inn ogden again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.