Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Decent hotel - parking is less than ideal.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was excellent.
Cons: Parking was in a shared garage not very close. Inconvenient, but workable. Hotel has no pool - disappointing for my 5-year old.
We stayed here for 2 nights during "Spartan weekend" in August. Price was about fifty more per night than usual due to the event. Annoying, but every other area hotel was gouging also, so can't blame them. Inner city location. Lot's of people that looked strung out on drugs in the area. Learning - book early if staying for a popular local event and maybe avoid the price gouge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel review

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Booked on line with expedia was easy to do. They did not forward the booking on to the hotel. Arrived and they had no record of my booking. Staff was most helpful getting problem resolved. Room was very nice and large; lots of hot water. Next .morning Continental breakfast was served; it was the best I had ever had. Really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean. Comfortable rooms. Only problems were the parking and had a hard time with the check-in clerk that didn't speak very good English. Waited over an hour for batteries for our tv remote. Breakfast was good with lots of options. Would possibly stay again if had to, but the parking issue would keep me going somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy area

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Toilet would not flush Room windows faced other hotel windows Parking is down a really sketchy alley with gang graffiti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything was fantastic.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything. Checked our grandkid into college. Hotel was close to campus too.
Breakfast was excellent! Covered parking kept the car cool. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted to read about your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden and couldn't be happier that our location and hospitality were everything you hoped it would be. All of us are committed to making your visit to Ogden memorable, and your compliments are sincerely appreciated. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Thanks again for your words. We love having you here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel advertisement showed that it had a pool. It didn't, and the kids were really bummed. There was no parking either!! The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hampton Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! I am glad you shared your candid experience with us as it helps us look into your concerns better and accordingly improve ourselves. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel in Ogden

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room was clean, hotel nicely updated. Lobby is big and inviting. The only negative is the carpets in the elevators needs replacing. Horribly worn and dirty. One of the elevators smelled like wet dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hampton Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the perspective of our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the smell in the elevator, we were trying to clean them and did not realize that the water would produce the smell it did, we are purchasing carpet squares to replace the carpet. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, Ca

Great hotel in historic downtown Ogden

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We had a great time. The room was very clean. Beds were warm &comfortable. Most of all the breakfast buffet. Foods are delicious and unending.Farmers market just 2 blocks away. Feels like home.Awesome!These are the reasons why we keep coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vv

Passing through

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I stay at a lot of hampton inn this one has the best staff we ended up coming here after a horrible stay at the Hilton garden inn ogden(don't go there) this hotel was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel and staff. I am pleased you enjoyed our staff and happy they made you feel comfortable at our hotel. We love having you here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice and clean hotel ! Only problem was the parking issue. It is hard to find loading area and parking lots is far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
show you what our Hamptonality is all about. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the great room, beautiful building, and helpful staff. We apologize for the inconvenience of traveling to and from the parking garage. It is an issue we struggle with daily. We have been working with the city of Ogden as well as our own company to see what can be done with parking in the downtown area as everyone struggles with not enough parking. There is a plan to build a new parking structure but that is a couple of years down the road. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will return. We will take very good care of you. Again thank you for your comments.