Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Comfortable room, great value, excellent staff.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The helpful staff. A great breakfast buffet. Reasonable room rate.
Location: Hiking in the mountains just east of town.
We stayed for three nights over Thanksgiving break. The hotel building itself is old, but it has been updated nicely. Our room was comfortable. The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. At one point we needed a large bucket full of ice to handle a medical emergency. After I contacted the front desk, a bucket was brought up almost immediately. The staff person refused to accept a tip - wow!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice location, ample parking and very good amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, États-Unis d'Amérique

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Parking is very subpar, but the rest of the stay was very good. Quiet, clean room. This is a very, very old building, so some tolerance is to be assumed for some simple failings like windows that leak a little, etc. We walked a half block to the movie theater.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice facilities

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, the facilities were well maintained, and the staff was very friendly. For a free breakfast, it was a good variety of food. The hotel is within walking distance of several good restaurants and theaters.
Cons: While the room was nice, the bathroom did have some peeling wall paper and water spots. The room has no heater and the television in the gym does not work. These are all minor complaints though.
Location: Salt Lake City is about half hour away. Mountains are really close by. The hotel is in walking distance of several good restaurants and theaters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
I stay here quite often for work. The staff is always friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean as well as the bathrooms. I love that they have normal size pilllow too. If you are lucky enough to get a mountain view room, it makes the stay more pleasurable. Almost every night they have some sort of snack and beverage for the guests. That is a nice touch that most places don't have. It is within walking distance of a lot of great restraunts and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel with a perfect central location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
First, I must say, the hotel was perfectly located for anyone coming to Ogden. We were steps away from the convention centers, concert venues and amazing restaurants among other outlets. Parking is separated but close and they do offer valet service for a cost. The lobby and staff were impeccable and inviting. My initial thought on the room was that it seemed small but I did have a king bed and the bathroom was huge! The bed ran more on the firm side than I care for but that's a preference I know many enjoy. Continental breakfast is free and was the usual fare but in a far classier atmosphere. Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel modernized in downtown location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: The side our room only had a window view of the side of another adjacent building with crossbeams and pigeons. Not sure how that could be helped.
Location: Being that the location was downtown, everything was within walking distance; restaurants, movie theaters, etc.
Even though the location was downtown on a major street, check in was easy with temporary parking near the front lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful with parking advice. The hotel has provided free parking in a covered garage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff,great hotel,kudos to Jose and devin, extra great customer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Statig, comfortabel hotel met goed ontbijt

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Stijlvol, veel pokemonstops in de buurt :)
Mooie stijlvolle kamers, goede locatie vlakbij bioscoop en restaurants. Goed complimentary breakfast 's ochtends. Wel wat verder van de snelweg af als je op doorreis bent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels