Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh Saudi Arabia

Exactly what we needed

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: It did all that it offered and more. It is comfortable, great value for money and good location for Ogden. Free parking also a bonus
Cons: The breakfast was hot, tasty and good but spoiled a bit by being served on paper plates
We stayed at the Hampton over Christmas. After a very long journey and very late arrival, staff were helpful and arranged something to eat and drink. Everything we asked for or needed the staff went out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal downtown location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
David was at the check in desk and he led the way for an exceptional stay. He was very accommodating to any questions I had since I'm not from the area. I highly recommend staying here not only for the location but overal hotel vibrance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, Wyoming

Beautiful hotel close to the LDS Ogden Temple

Posted Dec 30, 2016
What s beautiful hotel! The room, staff and breakfast were above our expectations! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montana

Just traveling through.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room, quiet, comfortable.
Cons: Parking is a bit of a process with the downtown location, but it worked out. We struggled a bit finding our way back to the interstate.
We were on a long drive and decided to treat ourselves to a nice room. We reserved a suite with a jetted tub, and it was beautiful. Staff was friendly and super efficient. They were kind enough to offer us free valet parking. We hung out in the room and relaxed. We enjoyed a nice free breakfast in the morning, and were on our way. I would suggest asking for directions back to the interstate, as that was a little tricky and not clearly marked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Comfortable room, great value, excellent staff.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The helpful staff. A great breakfast buffet. Reasonable room rate.
Location: Hiking in the mountains just east of town.
We stayed for three nights over Thanksgiving break. The hotel building itself is old, but it has been updated nicely. Our room was comfortable. The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. At one point we needed a large bucket full of ice to handle a medical emergency. After I contacted the front desk, a bucket was brought up almost immediately. The staff person refused to accept a tip - wow!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very good view of Ogden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice location, ample parking and very good amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great last-second choice

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was on the road and needed an overnight room. I called Hotels.com and was able to grab this room using one of my free stays. Wow, great hotel. Parking was tough but I found their valet lot and parked there. Desk agent said that was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, États-Unis d'Amérique

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Parking is very subpar, but the rest of the stay was very good. Quiet, clean room. This is a very, very old building, so some tolerance is to be assumed for some simple failings like windows that leak a little, etc. We walked a half block to the movie theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice facilities

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, the facilities were well maintained, and the staff was very friendly. For a free breakfast, it was a good variety of food. The hotel is within walking distance of several good restaurants and theaters.
Cons: While the room was nice, the bathroom did have some peeling wall paper and water spots. The room has no heater and the television in the gym does not work. These are all minor complaints though.
Location: Salt Lake City is about half hour away. Mountains are really close by. The hotel is in walking distance of several good restaurants and theaters.