Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Beautiful and clean hotel, very friendly staff. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Location: Great location. Near restaurants, movie theater, cute walking street with shops and restaurants. Very convenient
We stayed at the Hampton Inn Ogden for 4 nights and it was a wonderful stay. David was welcoming and accommodating for check-in and throughout our stay. Felt like home whenever we returned. Breakfast was plentiful with fresh fruit, hot entrees, all the toppings for oatmeal and a wide time period, 6-10am. Room was very spacious with a nice sitting area and clean. My only recommendation would be to get rid of the new comforters/bedspreads. They are way too heavy and hot. Ended up asking for a lighter blanket and it was no problem. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WOODS CROSS, UT

Nice hotel. Wish parking was more convenient.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Liked hotel. Probably will never use expedia again. Booked room with a jetted tub and spent more for it. To find out that was not the case. I was not the only one. Many other customers had the same problem with booking with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Grand old hotel,

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice decor, close to bus stops that we needed and close to restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh Saudi Arabia

Exactly what we needed

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: It did all that it offered and more. It is comfortable, great value for money and good location for Ogden. Free parking also a bonus
Cons: The breakfast was hot, tasty and good but spoiled a bit by being served on paper plates
We stayed at the Hampton over Christmas. After a very long journey and very late arrival, staff were helpful and arranged something to eat and drink. Everything we asked for or needed the staff went out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal downtown location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
David was at the check in desk and he led the way for an exceptional stay. He was very accommodating to any questions I had since I'm not from the area. I highly recommend staying here not only for the location but overal hotel vibrance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, Wyoming

Beautiful hotel close to the LDS Ogden Temple

Posted Dec 30, 2016
What s beautiful hotel! The room, staff and breakfast were above our expectations! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet hotel--decorated lovely!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a little trouble figuring out the thermostat so our room was too hot all night. But I love this little hotel, and you can't beat the service or the great hot cider!