Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, quiet, vacation.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This was my first stay and it will not be my last. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. It was quiet, which is a major plus because I was going for a relaxing vacation. I like how close it was to many restaurants. It was overall a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from EPC
Sep 4, 2015 by Kristin Howell, EPC
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and our hotel! Our mission is to "impress guest” and I’m very happy we succeeded! Our staff works very hard to impress every guest and it is very rewarding to them when a guest acknowledges their efforts. Again thank you for your response!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
First time stay. Spacious room for three children and mom and dad. Wonderful breakfast and complimentary food in the afternoons. Saved money on the Lagoon family package. Will stay again!
Comment from EPC
Aug 14, 2015 by Kristin, EPC
Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and service and it is very rewarding when we get comments like this. Again, thank you and we look forward to impressing every guest who tries us out!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Layton, Utah

Cigarette smoke

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We had a non smoking room right next to smoking rooms. We could smell smoke in the hallway and in our room. My wife is allergic to cigarette smoke. She coughed all night, swollen eyes next morning, and smoke was really strong the next morning. Girl at desk said she was sorry. Won't be back.
Comment from EPC
Aug 14, 2015 by Kristin, EPC
Hilton Hotels values your patronage and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We extend our apologies, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Location: Shopping mall and movie theatre within walking distance along with several restaurants. Right off the freeway and close to Hill Air Force Base.
Great hotel close to shopping and restaurants. Stayed here during a family wedding week with my sisters. Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and wonderful eating area. Fresh hot cookies upon our arrival! Did not get a chance to take part in the evening food offerings Monday thru Thurs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Kristin Howell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! Our mission is to "impress guest” and I’m very happy we succeeded! Our staff works very hard to impress every guest and it is very rewarding to them when a guest acknowledges their efforts. Again thank you for your response!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great and near to what ever you would like to do.
Was there six nights and found it to be a very wonderful time. Staff is excellent and the manager is the tops. They took care of me very well and my guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Kristin Howell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! Our mission is to "impress guest” and I’m very happy we succeeded! Our staff works very hard to impress every guest and it is very rewarding to them when a guest acknowledges their efforts. Again thank you for your response!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roosevelt, Ut

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Well hotel was really nice. I really enjoyed my stay. The guy who checked me in was wonderful. Every time he would see us he would say hi, good morning, and how everything for going for you. Very nice and helpful guy. The rest of staff was nothing like him not even a hi or good morning. That is why rated lower on staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Kristin Howell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! Our mission is to "impress guest” and I’m very happy we succeeded! Our staff works very hard to impress every guest and it is very rewarding to them when a guest acknowledges their efforts. Again thank you for your response!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Not good for a honeymoon or romantic getaway

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We were there the first two nights of our honeymoon and reserved a king size bed. The hotel called a few days before our arrival to confirm our reservation, with a king bed. When we got into our room there were two queen beds. I called the front desk and they basically said there was nothing they could do about it. That was very disappointing especially after they called to confirm! The staff at the front desk were not helpful or friendly. I think this hotel would be good for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Kristin Howell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I apologize you were not given the room you requested with your reservation. Hilton Hotels values your patronage and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Again, we extend our apologies, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boyertown

Very Convenient

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Very convenient. It was pretty quiet until the week-end when some rowdy young men took over the pool & broke the hot tub.
Cons: Please add mini refrig to rooms so store water & any restaurant left-overs.
Location: Golf, conference center, shopping, close enough to SLC but distant for relaxation. Many restaurants nearby and the amusement parks.
Close to everything. Staff was great. Staff was very willing to help over and beyond what was needed. We stayed for 8 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Kristin Howell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! Our mission is to "impress guest” and I’m very happy we succeeded! Our staff works very hard to impress every guest and it is very rewarding to them when a guest acknowledges their efforts. Again thank you for your response!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura ca

Very basic room

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The description of the room didn't match what we were told. No fridge no microwave. We had requested a rollaway and crib because we were going to arrive late and they both weren't ready so we had to wait to put the kids down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Kristin Howell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I apologize that we do not have fridges or microwaves in our standard rooms at this point. We will be renovating all room towards the end of the year to where all rooms will be equipped with fridges and microwaves. Again, we extend our apologies, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels