Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert, AB

Hotel with Awesome Bed

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to find, friendly helpful staff, comfortable bed, good breakfast, close to restaurants. This hotel had a very welcoming atmosphere.
Location: We checked in late and were starving after travelling for 11 hours, we ordered a take out Rib Dinner from a restaurant across the street, that was fab
I phoned to advise of late check-in and to remind the staff that I was travelling with 2 small dogs. The staff with a very friendly voice assured me the room would be waiting an the dogs were welcome. Very friendly desk clerk quickly checked us in and was very helpful when I enquired about nearby restaurants. There was easy access for dog trips out. The bed was one of the best in terms of comfort (mattress, comforter and pillows). There were several choices of nearby restaurants. (within walking distance) The shampoo, rinse, soaps and lotions were of high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the base

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Have stayed there on multiple occasions and it's been great. Unfortunately I am not going to be able to stay there again in November for thanksgiving as they have no available rooms via Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOGAN

It was a nice hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The room was nice. Breakfast was nice. Wish the swimming pool area was bigger. Close to places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and stores

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very good breakfast and very nice and comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Spacious hotel room and great breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, bed comfort.
Cons: Some noise from room above and hallway noise - not sure how it can be improved.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby.
The room was spacious, new and very clean. The breakfast area was large, very well maintained, spotless and excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I was at the Hampton in Layton for the last five night. I enjoyed the spacious, clean room, and the staff is great. Great value. Friendly. Ideal for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was clean and priced reasonable

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: the price was good
Cons: the free breakfast was aliitle on the cheaper side
Location: shopping and eating
Alot of shopping near by ,and great restaurants that are also nearby
5 out of 5
by Dominic

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Pool could be open later though. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Stayed here a second time!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Passing through area and decided to stay here a second time. Clean, comfortable, nice staff. Will remember for next pass through!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and service and it is very rewarding when we get comments like this. Again, thank you and we look forward to impressing every guest who tries us out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Stayed here one day traveling then went out of our way to stay again on our way back. Definitely would stay again or recommend to others. Especially through Expedia, got a great deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you kind words about our hotel. We are always looking for ways to impress our guests and we are happy to know you were happy with your stay and we look forward to impressing you on your next visit to Layton!