Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ut

Close to Fat Cats and Megaplex Theater

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Everything was super nice and relaxing. Just was unpleasant that housekeeping took my personal towel and then they were unable to find it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel, bad building

Posted Oct 9, 2016
It's a good hotel, but the room was in no way shape or form noise proof and was difficult to sleep because I could hear every machine, appliance in the area working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO


Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and very nice. The hotel was also very clean and the manager and breakfast staff were excellent.
Cons: Customer service with the front desk staff since they gave our room away and we had to call three times over two days to get an iron.
Location: Location is excellent, right in the historic district. Within walking distance to restaurants and activities.
Good location, clean and comfortable room. We had booked and prepaid for two queens since I had surgery on my arm and am up and down all night and didn't want to disturb my husband. When we got there they had given all the double queens away and gave us a king. They did move us to a double queen the next day and the manager was very accommodating. He wanted to give us a partial refund but since we booked through expedia, he said he couldn't do so as expedia would get the refund and not us. The new room didn't have an iron, I called down and was told one would be brought up in 5 minutes. We never received one and would have been late for an event we were attending so didn't bother calling again. Next day we asked for an iron and was told one would be in our room when we returned. When we returned, still no iron. We called again and they finally brought one up. For the two reasons mentioned above is why I wouldn't recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It was a really nice place. If you stay in Ogden, Utah, you should stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very convenient location. Staff is friendly and helpful, room is very comfortable and clean. Only one thing missing was ventilation in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Traveling Spartan Racrs

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and the waitstaff was attentive. We enjoyed dessert and drinks in the lounge - service and food was great. Awesome parking garage.
Cons: Housekeeping was a little weird not replacing washcloths for some reason but otherwise great.
Location: The location was AWESOME. Indoor skydiving next door and a great Wings place and Mexican place just across the street.
My friends and I had a GREAT stay at this hotel! We were here for the Spartan race in Eden on Saturday. We stayed for 2 nights. The location is EXCELLENT, the staff was WONDERFUL - we loved Rachael at the front desk. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn of Ogden - we had a great stay and would definitely come back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The location was great. The surrounding restaurants makes it very convenient to just walk to dinner and back to the hotel.
Location: Theater right across the street. 5 guys, Iggys, Wing nuts, subway
The check in was very fast, I almost felt like they left things out, but they were just very efficient and made the check in process very easy. The lobby is very nice and has cold water and very good lemonade to drink... along with wine. I didn't have a chance to try it, but there were 5 bottles there for you to sample. The room was nice, we ended up getting a handicap room, so we had a ton of space and the bathroom was huge. Not sure how that compares to the regular rooms they have. The only thing I really didn't care for was the parking garage they had was away from the hotel and it was very limited. If you got there late, I don't know where you would have parked. I believe they had a 2nd level, but I never found out how to get there. The breakfast was pretty good. It wasn't free, but for the price you could also get an omelet or pancakes along with scrambled eggs, bacon, and potatoes. Pastries, fruit, and cereal was also offered. The location is great, many restaurants and a theater just steps outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Great job

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing
Cons: None
Location: Movie Plex indoor skydiving wings,25th street activities
Friendly clean comfortable great breakfast was greeted each time we entered the lobby family friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nicest server at the hotel restaurant. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Helder, NL

One of the nicest in the area

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Ample parking in the garage, the staff were great, and the breakfast was above normal for a buffet.
Cons: ....just a little more attention to keeping the hallways clean.
Location: The hotel is a block away from the LDS Temple and in the new entertainment area which has indoor skydiving and wave surfing.
Probably one of the nicest hotels in the area. The staff were great and very helpful. The hotel is a block away from the LDS Temple and in the new entertainment area.