Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden Utah

Nice hotel close to cinema and restaraunts

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We were there for a early surgery time, had a great nights sleep! It was clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice accommodations. Great staff. Great area,

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: clean. good staff. nice breakfast. excellent location.
Cons: nitz
Location: downtown is right outside the door. there are great restaurants everywhere you look. good neighborhood.
I take classes here every month and the convenience of the hotel outweighs the savings of staying somewhere cheaper. I really like it here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff was not very accommodating, and rude. Have stayed here before and did not have the issues that we experienced this visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Friendly and great service

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great location across from shopping, dining & entertainment. Covered parking for no charge was a nice surprise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Anime convention mistake

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean! Comfortable room that smelled nice!
Cons: I wish there was complimentary breakfast $10 a person was kind of steep!
Location: It was close to fun activities and food was just a walk away!
I thought I was booking the Layton Garden Hilton but I booked this one 15 minutes away and I am so glad we did! It turned into a fun adventure! And it wasn't packed and noisy! The room was large with a fridges and microwave so we didn't have to eat out every meal! Beds were comfy and smelled nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: very friendly. Provided both early check in and late checkout.
Cons: Only, very minor complaint -the beds sit on a wood box frame that juts out. We banged our shins every time we walked by
Location: Across the street from all of the most popular attractions.
Provides everything you want at a reasonable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ut

Close to Fat Cats and Megaplex Theater

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Everything was super nice and relaxing. Just was unpleasant that housekeeping took my personal towel and then they were unable to find it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel, bad building

Posted Oct 9, 2016
It's a good hotel, but the room was in no way shape or form noise proof and was difficult to sleep because I could hear every machine, appliance in the area working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Okay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and very nice. The hotel was also very clean and the manager and breakfast staff were excellent.
Cons: Customer service with the front desk staff since they gave our room away and we had to call three times over two days to get an iron.
Location: Location is excellent, right in the historic district. Within walking distance to restaurants and activities.
Good location, clean and comfortable room. We had booked and prepaid for two queens since I had surgery on my arm and am up and down all night and didn't want to disturb my husband. When we got there they had given all the double queens away and gave us a king. They did move us to a double queen the next day and the manager was very accommodating. He wanted to give us a partial refund but since we booked through expedia, he said he couldn't do so as expedia would get the refund and not us. The new room didn't have an iron, I called down and was told one would be brought up in 5 minutes. We never received one and would have been late for an event we were attending so didn't bother calling again. Next day we asked for an iron and was told one would be in our room when we returned. When we returned, still no iron. We called again and they finally brought one up. For the two reasons mentioned above is why I wouldn't recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It was a really nice place. If you stay in Ogden, Utah, you should stay there.