Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect for price!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. If you are in Ogden and are looking for somewhere comfortable to rest your head, this is the place. Clean, modern, convienient, fresh. Get the breakfast - I think it was 10.99 for 2, I selected this option online when booking. Breakfast was fantastic, also they gave me a tray to carry up my pancakes, OJ and coffee so I could eat in bed. They also allowed a late checkout til 12pm which gave me another hour to sleep. This was great for the price, which I think was less than 140/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very nice room, and very good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Clearer parking instructions, as I mentioned above.
Location: It was just a short stop and we did not do anything nearby.
Everything was nice except parking. The check-in staff told me to park in the garage. It needs the room key to raise the gate. But all spaces were taken when I arrived. I had to park the car outside, read a sign with small print on it regarding how to drive to an upper level to park the car. That area did not have a gate! They should make the instructions better to help an exhausted driver arriving late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Good experience at Hilton Utah. Good experience at Hilton Utah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Provo, Ut.

Good place to stay. Close to the temple.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nice staff!
Cons: A couple comfy chairs in big room.
Location: Fine location for the wedding events.
Excellent. Needed a place close by. Both to the temple and to Church where luncheon was held. We had planned to stay two nites, but had to go after only one nite. Reception turned out to be much clos to home so we left Ogden and returnee home via Farmington. Expedia. Was very Kind: only charged us for one nite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ut

Nice hotel close to entertainment

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed the Jr suite. We had a great view of the street below. The room was clean and breakfast was great. I would suggest though the breakfast be complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location is convenient. Rooms are super big but our two rooms are quite away from each other. Parking is convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Not a bad hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
But there was not one place in the hotel that idid not feel dirty in all of the halls and in the room the carpet was so woren and dirty i did not even feel good about taken my shoos off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, UT

Walking distance to Ogden LDS Temple

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We were in town for a wedding and picked this hotel for it's proximity to the Ogden LDS Temple.It was very nice. My only complaint was there some rattling in the duct work, which could get noisy. But overall, it was well furnished, clean, with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great hotel close to dining and entertainment

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We loved staying at this hotel. It is located in the heart of unique district in downtown Ogden. You can walk to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Saint Temple, many shops, several restaurants, a movie complex, and a family entertainment establishment called Fat Cats. Great find for us! We will be visiting here again!
2 out of 5
by Joaquin

Horrible veiw.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were put in room 219 It was horrible. The veiw was a brick corner wall !!!!!