Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Good stop over

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good location, nice staff and comfy clean rooms Within walking distance to lots of restaraunts
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
HI! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels! I think you named the three best things about our hotel, nothing makes a stay better than a nice staff and comfy clean rooms! I will let everyone know that we succeeded in impressing you during your stay, it will make their day as well as mine! Have a great day and we hope to see you again! Natalie N General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

I always look for Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Exceptionally clean, friendly, ready to please and a great value. Plus, a wonderful breakfast is included. Wonderful value and I highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The 1st room we were assigned reeked like cigarette smoke - so we were given another. Things seemed okay and we were satisfied until we went to shower the following morning and there was fecal matter all over the shower curtain. Yuck. 100% chance we will never be back to this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a gift for our anniversary and a coupon to use at a local restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Shalee from Nevada

Will be back!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome spread for breakfast, room was spotless and bed was amazing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay again. Close to lots of restaurants too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
when we checked in there were about 4 or 5 other families checking in. It took a long time. they have 2 check in stations and only one was open. would be nice if they called someone else up to the front to help.
5 out of 5
by Becki from Westpoint, UT

Best place to stay as a family in Layton!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying here while we were waiting for our new home to close. This hotel was perfect for our needs as a family of 5. The pool was clean and refresshing and a great depth for our three young kids to play in (two of them needed floating arm rings but if you have kids 9 or older the depth shouldn't be a problem. We did laundry here and the front desk gave us two free boxes of Tide and on the 4th floor there are two washers and two dryers that each cost $1.50 per use. I wish there was a chair available to sit in while we were waiting for our laundry but otherwise the facilities in the laundry were clean and worked great! Our room was cool which was nice for the hot temps outside. On Monday to Thursday they have a nice dinner and drinks provided included in the price of the hotel stay. (It was pulled bbq chicken sandwiches, two salads, pudding and drinks.) That was a nice suprise sine it hadn't been advertised when I booked the room. Breakfast is the exact same as every Holiday Inn express with biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, pancakes, scrambled eggs, breads, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. Breakfast is what makes us love Holiday Inn Express the best of the mid priced hotel chains. The bed in our room (206) were the most comfortable beds we have had in a hotel in the month we have been staying in hotels. Overall it was a great stay and we will be back if we are ever looking for another staycation in the Layton Area.
5 out of 5
by Mackenzie from St. George, UT

Clean, family hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay,would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Ray from Nevada

Holiday Inn Express Layton

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great and very helpful. We were there for a family event and spent several hours in the lobby visiting. Very comfortable. If you are looking for a place that is close to SLC and Ogden, perfect location. Easy access to the freeway and several restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by Jenny from rock springs

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
elevator did not always work, door would stick. free breakfast wasn't great. hotel was clean, room was clean, staff very friendly.