Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unpleasant Experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The most frustrating evening ever spent in a hotel. Not really their entire fault but they could have told us before checking in that their cable system was on the blink. It kept resetting itself about every 20 seconds or so. Also the heating unit kept going off and on all night (not in a normal way) and the beds were very hard. Finally, the breakfast is not diabetic friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Wade, Hotel Management
Marcia: Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share you experience. I would like to offer my apologies for the issues with our television system. Our provider was experiencing some random intermittent technical issues, and they have corrected the problem. I would be happy to speak with you further about you stay if you would like to contact me. Thanks again, Wade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No thanks

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Not a very pleasant stay sorry wouldn't stay again nope..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Wade, Hotel Management
Randy: Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. I would be pleased to speak with you if you would please contact me. Thank you again, Wade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rupert Idaho

Quick but pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: I stay at this hotel when I visit my sister. There are several restaurants within walking distance and plenty of activities nearby.
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable but what shined at this hotel were the staff! The night I arrived I realized I had driven almost 200 miles without my wallet and didn't have my credit card with me to pay for the room. They asked me key questions about my reservation and then ran my card that I had booked the room with. Then after checking out and arriving home I realized I had forgotten a sweater in the room. I called them and they shipped it back to me that same day. My forgetfulness made complications which the staff were eager and easily able to remedy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
No refrigerator in room. Hotel needs updating and some remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian id

It served our purpose for 1 night.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the shower was good.
Cons: It could use some updating
The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this if just for a short visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Close to Lagoon

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It was suited for what we needed it for, which was to sleep. But it is really due for an update. The sink was leaking on the floor as fast as it would drain. Not quite the nicest La Quinta we have been to. Definitely can use some work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here on our way across the US moving. We got in very late, and had some special parking requests (big moving truck towing a car). The staff was excellent and answered all our questions. Even our cat seemed to like the room. Great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Good stay with excellent customer service. Pool was cold, hotel is older
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location if your going to the Lagoon.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was the cheapest we could find without getting stuck in a bad area. I had no idea the hotel allowed pets. I saw two of them and one which would not be quiet. The hotel was clean. I'm super picky because I've managed two separate timeshares and cleanliness wasn't always our highest rated. The bathroom shower was awkwardly low and could use some updating in the grout. The bathroom also had a weird smell but was clean so not a big deal. The front desk staff were friendly but a smile would go a long ways. Again, just me being picky because I did this for so many years. We had never been in the area. The hotel was located near a lot of restaurants and shops. Would definitely book here next time we go back to the Lagoon theme park.