Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like an ashtray, cramped

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Good staff.
Nonsmoking room smelled like an ashtray. I smoke and I thought it was gross! The fridge and microwave were pretty much in the middle of the room. Very cramped. Staff was nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel close to the interstate highway.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The location is great, the rooms are clean and the continental breakfast as well as the complimentary soup were suburb .
Cons: The internet needs improvement! When I tell people I tell them there basically is no internet.
Location: The location is great as it is right off interstate 15, great for travellers.
We stay at this hotel because we are very happy with the location and the nice restaurant close by. We have stayed there before and were pleasantly surprised with the complimentary soup they served in the evening, we had been travelling for over 10 hours and this was just exactly what we needed. The one major complaint we do have is that you might as well say they have no internet service. We tried several times from our room and were never able to get connected. Only once in the last three times we have stayed there have we even been able to connect in the lobby. We live in an electronic world and having good internet is very important. This will be the deciding factor as to whether we stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chair back was broken Only one chair in the room

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Breakfast looked good but was cold Not enough places nearby Trucks in lot very noisy starting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel had a very odd smell. Don't know if it has anything to do with going from a smoking hotel to nonsmoking. But odd smell in the room. Stronger in the shower?!?? Was a little dated. Wasn't there except to sleep so was ok. Beds were comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Personal and comfortable hotel close to our venue.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
My daughter and I felt very comfortable during our recent stay. We actually looked forward to landing back at our hotel after very long convention days. The staff was very kind, helpful, personable, and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Good clean room close to I-15, reasonable rate.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Breakfast is a bit lame, clerk had to microwave sausage patties about an hour before the breakfast bar closed.
Location: There is a truck stop nearby but we had a room facing that way and didn't hear a thing from it.
We came, we stayed, we left, everything was OK, Expedia makes us add stuff here to a minimum of 50 characters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not Worth the Price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Get rid of the chemical odor in the rooms
I don't give many bad reviews for hotels because I am pretty easy to please, but this one was disappointing. The room had a TERRIBLE and overpowering chemical smell. I chemical allergies and this room gave me an instant headache. I'm not sure if it was some kind of cleaner to cover up some other smell like smoke, but it was bad. I spent about 20 minutes in the room to drop my stuff off then went out to get dinner and the smell was already clinging to my hair. I also stayed at a La Quinta Inn and a Comfort Suites on this roadtrip for the same price, and this hotel was nowhere near the quality of the other two. The price for this hotel should have been in the $50 range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
All the staff were kind, room clean, quiet space. Very nice stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city utah

Snowy long walk to room no 24hr laundry and

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Was a lot of walking to room and not 24hr laundry parking lot and side walks needed to be shoved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy the Day front desk guy took my alcohol and I saw him trying to be sneaky and give it to his friends