Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT WAS NICE.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: THE RUBBER DUCKY WAS BY FAR THE BEST! LOVED IT! SO THANK YOU FOR THAT. THE ROOMS WERE GREAT. THE VIEW OF THE MOUNTAINS WERE BEAUTIFUL
Location: RESTAURANTS WERE NEAR BY, WAS NICE, NOT SURE MUCH ELSE SINCE WE TRAVELED A LITTLE WAYS FOR A FOOT BALL GAME.
IT WAS NICE THAT THERE WAS BREAKFAST, AND A LITTLE STORE IN FRONT. THE ROOMS WERE GREAT! YOUR STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Excellent Staff. Clean Room.
Cons: N/A
Location: Lagoon is 5-10 miles away; close to shopping, movies, restaurants, and other activities. Great location if you don't want to go into Salt Lake City.
We stayed at the TownePlace Suites after visiting Lagoon Amusement Park. When we arrived at our room, we learned that we were selected as the Guest of the day. The staff provided a complementary cheese/cracker plate in the fridge and treats for the kids on the table. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We called the front desk to inquire about a DVD player, and they promptly provided one at no charge. The staff went above and beyond. Excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

Ok for the price. Kinda dated.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pretty clean ok hotel. Nice fitness center. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James P.

Family matters

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Room very comfortable, convenient location. Would have been nice if breakfast had been included. The staff was excellent and responsive to requests, which made the stay very enjoyable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristyne

Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I love to read reviews before I go somewhere; here was our experience. We stayed in a 2 bed suite. The hotel room was smaller than we expected and the beds were very hard. The kitchen was very small and the oven didn't work. Breakfast was gone an hour before their stated times. There were no working ice machines so we had to make our own ice. The housekeeping staff were great. The beds were really awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Layton, Utah

Don't bother requesting early check-in...

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Was very disappointed when I requested early check-in more that 24 hours in advance and was told that it wouldn't be a problem and to just call the morning of to remind them. We we did call the morning of, the staff was not friendly at all and gave us the "don't call us, we'll call you" routine. I would have just rather have been told so sorry but we do not offer early check in than be treated with attitude as if I were causing an inconvenience. Then once we were able to check in at normal time the room was not very clean at all and the walls looked as if they had not been even wiped down in over a year... How disappointing. I will not recommend anyone stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Regional Direcotr of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We sincerely apologies for these various issues of which you experienced while staying with us. We as a management team have shared these comments with our hotel staff, in efforts in making sure that, these were an isolated event and one that is not repeated moving forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Modern and cozy, real high quality breakfast!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Suprised by clean, cozy, modern room. More surprised by the breakfast which is real high quality. Two downside is sofa bed is not that comfortable (maybe small for family) and dining space is small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Utah

A disappointment

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were disappointed with our stay, because we expected more from this hotel. The room was adequate only, older and needed renovation. The rooms were small and beds uncomfortable. There were 5 of us and all felt the same way. breakfast was barely adequate.