Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I stayed during the week so it was quite but on the week ends it can be a bit loud because of the military personnel that party there on the weekends but other than that it was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to the freeway, shopping.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The overall experience at the Layton Town Place Suites by Marriott was pleasant and enjoyable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was close to the freeway and everywhere I needed and wanted to be. There are good restaurants within walking distance, but the kitchen in the unit is sufficient if you would rather 'eat in' at the end of the day. The complimentary breakfast area in the morning was kept well-stocked, warm, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Good morning I just wanted to take a moment and say thanks for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We are also delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We hope that you will choose our hotel in the near future for your lodging needs. Best Regards The TPS Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a family

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was friendly and easy, the room was clean and seemed well-maintained. Adequate kitchen amenities for an extended stay. One bathroom is a little contentious for more than 4 people, but the locking door between toilet & shower and the vanity made it manageable. Would recommend for families traveling through the area or needing somewhere to stay during work on a primary residence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed at this location for our anniversary, got a great rate here on orbitz and the room was amazing! The free breakfast was high quality, all of the staff that we interacted with was incredibly kind and friendly, and the bed was super comfortable. Everything was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor upkeep though

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The location of the hotel was fantastic. The disappointment started when we entered the hotel. The entry had chipped paint and was in need of repairs. Then we entered the room and this too needed updating. The layout was great. Everything just seemed run down. Also, many of the visitors were smoking outside and there were groups of male workers that seemed to always be outside at the tables. I think that a lot of government workers live there since it's like a house setting. Honestly, we didn't feel safe there. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Friendly hotel staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to several restaurants and stores for shopping.
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels