Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best 2 nights away

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Loved the place. Our hosts couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast was great, the room was beautiful, everything so clean.
5 out of 5
by John from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent quiet country location just 5 - 10 minutes away from Starved Rock State Park -- an easy drive. Building and grounds are charming and beautiful. Breakfast both days was more than ample and was excellent. Bedding was too soft for a good night's sleep -- better the second night after removing the feather bed top. Sharon, Kevin, and the maintenance man were friendly, polite, and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roscoe, il

Adorable bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Girls weekend. Close to starved rock. Beautiful place. Friendly staff. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Having a fireplace in the room was awesome. Will definitely return!!
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Stockholm

Ett underbart hotell på landet

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
En sann upplevelse. Ett litet hotell med otroliga rum samt en väldigt trevlig personal. Det ligger invid Starved Rock State Park, en park som passar hela familjen, par eller kompisar. Hela vistelsen gav en familjär känsla, rekommenderas skarpt!
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Lansing, IL

Brightwood Inn - great place to stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Brightwood Inn. In advance we were contacted if any food/dietary restrictions - a nice touch. We arrived in snowy conditions, we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded and experienced delicious cookies and fudge in the Mackinac themed room. The gas fireplace was fantastic at helping us warm up. The owners did a great job of explaining things and providing us with everything we needed for our stay. Was great for a Valentine's Day getaway. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by joan from Minocqua

Country with a twist

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts, great breakfast, lovely place
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Chicago

First timers. We'll be back!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely 2 night stay at the Brightwood Inn. We were celebrating our 5 years :) It was very relaxing and quiet. It's our first time experiencing a bed & breakfast and it was awesome! Sharon is an exceptional host and Kevin knows what he's doing in the kitchen. They make a great team. We're glad we went and definitely worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2015
My daughter, my mother and I took a mini vacation we decided to stay for the very first time in a bed and breakfast, at the end it was a good decision we loved the place, very clean, quiet
4 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Quite country B and B

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay which was only for one night. The only complaint was that the bed wasn't as comfortable as we would have expected.
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels