Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Pet friendly,nice outdoor area.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Pet area
Cons: A.C.
Location: well located for our trip.
We were in a room on first floor close to pet area which was nice. Air conditioner had a bad smell when we turned it on and didn't seem to take out the humidity. room just felt damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

10 minutes from Starved Rock

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, proximity to Starved Rock, quiet area, free spacious parking
Location: Hiking
We got a king bed, pet-friendly room for about $120 total. Pet fee was $15. Check in went smoothly and the room was ready earlier than we had thought so we settled in quickly. They even gave us a treat for our pup :) There's not a whole lot around there, just a few fast food joints and gas stations and corn fields, but it was pleasantly nice and quiet. We were there for hiking and the hotel was a short drive away. A Target and Walmart were also a short drive away, about 15 min. The indoor pool was nice, but rather small. It can feel crowded if there's even 4 people swimming around. The depth is 3ft. The room itself was spacious and clean. All appliances worked, and the fridge was even spacious enough to fit a birthday cake, 6 pack of beer, and pizza. Overall, would visit this location again and would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Joanne G., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. I am glad we accommodated you well, and I do hope to see you and your little one again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very affordable

Posted May 18, 2017
Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Joanne, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to share your review. Please, come back again soon!
3 out of 5
by Beverly

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and the staff was nice. Breakfast was ok. The bathroom and sink area were very small. The wifi was so slow I couldn't use it and I could hear my neighbors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered. I can assure you we take them all seriously and try to make the improvements as soon as we can. Thank you, again. Please come back and give us another try.
4 out of 5
by Carl

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok, but is getting dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We have proudly been in business for 25 years and do our best to provide a clean, comfortable stay for our guests. I take your feedback very seriously, and do hope that as we continue to update the hotel you will come back and enjoy it. Thank you, again.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Close location to state parks.
Cons: Pool is small.
Location: Short drive to Starved Rock and Matthiessen State Parks.
Good value, family friendly. I stayed for two nights with my kids during a trip to Starved Rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, MN

nice motel, very clean, comfortable & maintained

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: the attitude of the staff was very positive and helpful.
The staff was very courteous and gracious, very positive making our stay enjoyable. Breakfast gave good variety of choices. Room was very clean, well maintained, all amenities were available and in excellent condition, bed was very good...an excellent nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, nice staff, clean room.
Cons: Somehow make the vanity/bathroom area a little easier to use.
The hotel was very easy to find. It looks a little worn on the outside but the inside is nice and well maintained. The front desk clerks were nice, polite, helpful and had great personalities. They really seemed to enjoy people. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The bathroom/vanity area was extremely small. The tub and toilet were in a small room by themselves with the sink and mirror just outside. It is hard for one person to use the sink area when someone else is trying to get into the bathing area - not the best nor the most comfortable arrangement. The beds were nice. We did not partake of the free breakfast as we were meeting friends, so no comment on that. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay and I would choose that hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! It's a little weird how the pool is right next to the front desk with a giant window looking into it - kind of weird if you swim , all the people coming in and the front desk can watch you.