Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south of Boston

The location is perfect

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Lisa and Janet
Location: already did
Whether it is shopping, dining or beaching this hotel has it all a short walk away. The Ogunquit Playhouse is minutes away and their shows are fantstic! There is an indoor and outdoor pool and a grill area. The receptionists, Lisa and Janet, are fabulous people who want to make your stay the best. Located next to Roberto's, there is a cove beach 10 minute walk or about a 20 minute walk to the town beach. The Marginal Way is nearby and so is a walk to Perkins Cove, For a change of pace and a vacation to remember chose Sea Rose Suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great, but the bed wasn't comfortable at all. Good enough for a one-night stay.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: - Location - Size and cleanliness of room - Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: I would suggest installing a shelf above the toilet in the bathroom. The vanity was small, so some extra storage room in there would have been good.
Location: Lots to do in the area - beach, shops, restaurants, scenic boat rides, the Marginal Way, etc.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The location was very central - close to Perkins Cove, the shops in the center of Ogunquit, and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Millis, MA

Clean room and courteous staff

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, full kitchen, roomy.
Cons: Perhaps a continental breakfast, although with a full kitchen its probably assumed the guests will make their own.
Location: 12 min walk to center, 10 min walk to peer with restaurants
Staff was very nice and definitely made us feel welcomed. The facilities are well maintained and our room seemed well insulated noise wise. Two pools, inside and outside, are heated and definitely a win. Room had a full kitchen (hot plate) which goes a long way when traveling with kids. There is also a picnic area with gas grills located nearby outside. Definitely a positive experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean rooms, complicated logistics

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are very nice and the room we suite we had was very comfortable but the location and configuration leaves a bit to be desired. It is not close to much of anything. Too far from the beach if you want to walk there and have chairs and towels to carry. Not close to town or Perkins Cove. And if your room is in the building across the street, which ours was, the logistics are complicated. You drop your suitcases and such at the main building, drive behind the building and park, walk back to the main building and the maneuver yourselves and your staff across a very busy street and up the stairs to your room. It's not very convenient and we wouldn't do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Close to Everything and Outstanding Lodging

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything. Staff was over the top great
Cons: Minor- We hate foam pillows
Location: Centrally located for day trips
What a great place !. Janet greeted us like we were returning family. She pulled out a map of town and our adventure began. I booked online and found this place to be better than 5 stars. Did I say, indoor pool and great bed. Room A.C. , it was 93 degrees in May. We will return. Easy access. Great parking. The Best
5 out of 5
by Pierrette

Ogunquit, a place where we see that God exists.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
A great moment with friends in a beautiful region. We really appreciated our stay. The service was excellent. The Sea rose suite, townhouse, was really confortable, very clean.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Weekend get away

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was amazing our room was clean and comfortable.Location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This facility is immaculate and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Best beach accommodations ever!