Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2017
very nice motel. very comfortable room, nice breaksfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great

Posted Oct 24, 2017
A lovely day in ogunquit, perfect hotel. Spotlessly clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: clean, decent breakfast, convenient.
Cons: hot tub was not available to use in october, which was too bad.
Clean hotel, super nice staff and good breakfast in the morning. And, considering it was the long weekend, the rates were very good compared to all the other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballston Spa, NY

Love that we can walk to the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Have stayed several times and are quite satisfied. Trolley stop and close to beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and plentiful. If I'm ever lucky enough to visit Ogunquit again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Johnsbury, VT

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was a very nice motel, close to town and the beach. We went the end of September when we were having a heat wave. They kept pool open because of this, which was really nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin MA

Great hotel-walking distance to beach and center

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The Milestone is in a wonderful location. We walked to Footbridge Beach and Ogunquit center every day. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance--great that you don't need to take the car out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Sleeping room #106 was spacious and comfortably furnished, but the bathroom can best be described as "tight," i.e. the shower was great, but the positioning of the commode and sink made access uncomfortable. The sink area lacked sufficient area for storing shave cream, toothpaste and brushes, etc. In short, the bathroom facility was less accommodating than similar facilities we have found at less expensive hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Immaculate hotel close to the beach & restaurants

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the room was relaxing. Very strong water pressure in the shower.
Cons: The queen bed only had three pillows, each of which were small and not substantial enough to be comfortable.
The Milestone in Ogunquit, ME was a wonderful experience for us after spending all week traveling from Newport to Cape Cod to Portsmouth. We stayed in a number of hotels and the Milestone was by far the best. It was the cleanest, the most quiet and most beautiful. It was also in the best location of any we stayed at. We could walk to the beach and some good restaurants nearby. The Ogunquit beach is extraordinarily beautiful and I can see why there are many dozens of hotels and restaurants in the town. After Labor Day they are all competing for a smaller crowd of travelers and so we also got our room at one of the lowest prices we paid all week - $98 for a queen. This September brought possibly the best weather we had all summer. The Milestone has a pool and hot tub and also a relaxing lawn with comfortable chairs to sit down with a drink. The free breakfast was fine - nothing special but enough options to get an energy boost to your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
David the mgr. Was very helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.