Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2019
Average place with no thrills to stay overnight. Noisy AC and you can hear through walls and ceiling rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2019 by D.B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2019
The place was very clean and the staff were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2019 by JJ the Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by O.D.B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2019 by JJ the Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2019
My repeat stay was fabulous! The entire Sea View family were friendly and welcoming! I plan to be back in the fall. Thank you for the excellent service you gave my family !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2019 by JJ the Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you, see you soon in the fall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2019
Clean hotel with friendly staff, big rooms and comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2019 by D.B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2019 by JJ the Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you! JJ Mokarzel and Patty, Owners
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley NY

Posted Aug 1, 2019
I loved that we could walk to the beach and onto the village square. The pool was perfect for our kids to swim and have fun. The included breakfast was perfect for us and saved me money. The owner and staff was kind and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by JJ the Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you, it's been great receiving such nice reviews all summer. Guests are simply loving our 89 degree pool. We hope to see you again. JJ Mokarzel, Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2019
We brought our own fresh fruit , fresh vegetables, and yogurt for our stay. We put them in the mini frig in our room.We awoke the next morning only to discover everything was frozen. When checking out I let the staff member know and even requested money off my bill. He did not seem to really care and advised me that he could not take anything off the bill and would have someone look at the refrigerator. The continental breakfast was not impressive. Honestly, i was very disappointed overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2019 by JJ Sea View, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear about your food freezing, I do not know if you or the previous guest had adjusted the temperature of the fridge but surely do not feel it our responsibility for the freezing or being pressured into a refund. We know we can't please every guest but fortunately our guest experience reviews are usually much better than the disappointment you have experienced. The complimentary continental breakfast is just that, continental, not a full cooked to order breakfast. Most hotels consider continental breakfast to be a muffin or some type of bread and maybe a piece of fruit and charge exorbitant prices. Our free breakfast includes Coffee, Tea, Juice, Cereal, Oatmeal, Bagels, Toast, English Muffins, Apples, Cinnamon Buns, Pop Tarts, Assorted Muffins, and Assorted Danishes. I wish you the best in your endeavor to find a lodging place that meets your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canajoharie NY

Posted Jul 22, 2019
It was very family friendly and the heated pool was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2019 by JJ the Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Everybody loves our 89 degree pool too! See you again soon. JJ Mokarzel and Patty, Owners