Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, charming, charming!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Close walk to town, comfortable and hip, cozy and just right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

nice inn

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I was expecting a free real breakfast, like at a bed-and-breakfast… But the free breakfast was muffins, coffee, and juice. The first night was chilly, but we couldn't control our thermostat to warm up our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALBERTA, CANADA

Nice hotel near the area attractions.

Posted May 26, 2017
Great stay. Friendly staff. Near the beach, Perkins Cove and other area attractions. Our second stay and will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, Il

Great Location and Lovely Accomodations

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Earlier access to the continental breakfast would have been helpful.
The Abalonia was just perfect. We enjoyed a spacious room in a great location, close to all that Ogunquit had to offer. Ogunquit is a delightful seaside community with a number of great restaurants, shops and a beach!! The inn staff and owner were friendly and helpful. It was one of best stays in our 17 night journey of the Northeastern seacoast!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: It's a pretty hotel with an accommodating staff. The fire pit out front is a nice touch.
Cons: The room was very small. The refrigerator was in the closet which was a little weird.
It's a resort town, so expect to pay more for things. You also need to enjoy walking because there is a lot of that. There is no place to park. Our car never left the hotel once we got there. The beach is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Great Staff.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The INN is a lovely place and located with easy walking distance to restaurants, beach, and the Marginal Way path. Rooms are a little dated and in need of some updating so are some amenities (e.g pool). Although the rooms were clean. Breakfast is really only muffins coffee and juice. A little extra touch to the breakfast will go a long way (e.g. fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal,..etc). Although you have access to the kitchen if you wish to bring and cook your breakfast items. The staff are great and helpful. I understand they will be renovating next year and I will definitely return. Special Thanks to Joel & Jason at the front desk who went out of their way to accommodate just like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very nice and perfect location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very nice and clean Historic Inn. The staff was very polite and helpful and everything was very walkable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The highlight of the Abalonia was the customer service. Matt was a sincere pleasure to speak with, and has great customer relations. The area is awesome for lobster (Oarweeds for the best lobster roll ever) and shopping with scenic views of the bay. The room was charming, but the bathroom was rather small and needs some updating. The Abalonia was a good value for the price.