Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good affordable stay, cozy room

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nicely located old landhouse hotel. We stayed in the pineapple suite which was nice. The only downside was that the bed was a bit squaky and there was no hairdryer supplied in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ok Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was nice and updated.
Cons: The lighting gave the room a dingy feel, maybe add another lamp and use a brighter bulb in the overhead light. The mattress quality was low.
I booked this hotel with no experience of Ogunquit or the surrounding area. It was a decent rate, the pictures looked nice, and there were good reviews so we went with it. Overall I was disappointed. The room was dingier and more outdated than I had expected. The bed seemed smaller than a queen and was very squishy, my husband and I basically rolled into the middle when we both slept on it. The shower was quite nice though. It was also further from Ogunquit than we would've liked...although the drive really wasn't bad. We just passed about 50 hotels/motels between Ogunquit and Wells and I would've chosen one of those if I had realized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The inn needs updating

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Spend some money and time updating on the building, bed,room furniture, grounds, shower, etc..
The inn needs a lot of updating. Our room was clean, but there were holes in the walls, paint coming off doors, no light bub in a light fixture,, etc.. The bed creaked with every move..Really!! Not worth the money in many, many, ways!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable for an overnight stay.
Cons: Noisy bathroom can.
Location: Great location.
Close to beaches and other attractions such as shopping and great restaurants. Clean and comfortable. Nice pool, fire pit and bar-ba-que area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Basic hotel. Price ok considering location. Not much to speak of otherwise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On, Canada

More like a motel than a hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and great staff.
Cons: Maybe upgrade rooms a little
Even though this motel is located on a busy street, you can't hear the traffic at all, the rooms are very quiet and beds are comfy, the place is kept very very clean, some rooms might have a slight smell to them but overall we would recommend this place and we would definitely go back.... Ten minutes from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suited family needs just fine

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Spent three nights here prior to moving into beachfront cabin. Was clean, staff quite.helpful. there was a fridge and microwave, would suggest basic coffee maker and supplies in each room .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean!
Location: Had to drive a lot to get to places, but not too far of a drive. Good location
We had a very great stay at this location. Always has clean towels, and the room was very clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Près de la plage, belle piscine

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Bel endroit. Personnel courtois, Je le recommande à tout ceux qui vont à wells.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The room was very quiet, clean and bright. The bed was comfortable. The location was was not too bad as it was on the main road and not far from beaches, stores and other points of interest.