Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming & Clean

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The owner who was the one to check us in when we arrived was very friendly and welcoming. We stayed just for one night during the off-season on our road trip to up North. It was clean, efficient and safe. I just wish with such few guests we didn't have a next door neighbor as the couple argued middle of the night and kept me up for a while. Of course that was just unforeseeable. Other than that one glitch, I would love to come back to this property during the season as I can imagine it would be a pleasant stay. They have good sized lovely rooms and seperate cottages all with outside seating also there are picnic tables, grills and a pool. Seems like a place one can stay and have a nice vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Good location. Rooms are getting old but great for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Great little motel for the price

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This was the second motel I stayed at in this area in the past week and this was, by far, the better place to stay. Nice little room. Very clean. Great comfy bed. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll Return

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very well-cared-for property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect little charmer

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
As a member of the travel industry, I stay in hotels all of the time. The norm is now modern, fancy hotels that come with bells and whistles and a high price tag. This hotel was a throwback to my youth. It is a local, clean hotel that may not have all of the new, high-end items...but instead has charm, friendly staff, and a quiet place to enjoy a romantic getaway or time with the family. Noteworthy is how clean this hotel is compared with the large, modern hotels...miles above the standard! Great stay! Plan to go again with the family and rent s cottage. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very adequate for the price and well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staff was very helpful with any request we had. Nice fire pit. Other guests were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ok Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was nice and updated.
Cons: The lighting gave the room a dingy feel, maybe add another lamp and use a brighter bulb in the overhead light. The mattress quality was low.
I booked this hotel with no experience of Ogunquit or the surrounding area. It was a decent rate, the pictures looked nice, and there were good reviews so we went with it. Overall I was disappointed. The room was dingier and more outdated than I had expected. The bed seemed smaller than a queen and was very squishy, my husband and I basically rolled into the middle when we both slept on it. The shower was quite nice though. It was also further from Ogunquit than we would've liked...although the drive really wasn't bad. We just passed about 50 hotels/motels between Ogunquit and Wells and I would've chosen one of those if I had realized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The inn needs updating

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Spend some money and time updating on the building, bed,room furniture, grounds, shower, etc..
The inn needs a lot of updating. Our room was clean, but there were holes in the walls, paint coming off doors, no light bub in a light fixture,, etc.. The bed creaked with every move..Really!! Not worth the money in many, many, ways!!