Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The room was very quiet, clean and bright. The bed was comfortable. The location was was not too bad as it was on the main road and not far from beaches, stores and other points of interest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place , a real vaule

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: Internet
I really like this motel and will definitely use it again . Great people and location. This is not a high end hotel so don't expect that. It is clean and convenient and operated by great people . The only two cons for the hotel would be that the Internet service is intermittent and the walls are a bit thin. Otherwise a great deal ,great family place and I will definitely stay there again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Basic accommodations, but clean, and very nice people.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olga from Cambridge

Great place

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hosts and a nice comfortable memory foam bed. The furniture could use an update as can the bathroom, but everything was clean and the value was fabulous. The grounds are very nice as well and it is very close (couple miles) to lots of places of interest.
2 out of 5
by URI

Nothing more than OK.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The motel was very clean comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Zürich

Tipp Top preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ich wurde von der Besitzerin äußerst herzlich empfangen. Sie hat mir auch viele Tips zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe gegeben. Das zimmer war absolut ausreichend und 1A sauber. Kann uneingeschränkt weiter empfohlen werden
4 out of 5
by Laura from South Windsor, CT

Perfect location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great weekend stay to tour colleges. The motel was older, but very clean, the beds were comfy and the staff super nice. No frills, but we were in Wells for the colleges and the beach, not to hang out in our room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Like coming home ☺️

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The bed, the shower, the cleanliness, no road noise, but mainly the hosts.
Cons: Are you kidding me!
Location: If you want to know about shopping, restaurants, events, attractions...just ask Cynthia or John!
Cynthia and John make you feel like part of the family. They care about your comfort and go beyond to meet your needs! The motel is old but step inside the spotlessly clean room to a wonderful night's sleep on an amazingly comfortable mattress. And the shower! I like a gentle flow of water but in almost all hotels/motels I usually get the full force blast! Not so here. Water temp and flow were adjustable! What a treat! When I mentioned that I had a computer problem they insisted on helping me solve it and took the time (during a family gathering) to do just that! When I'm in Wells, ME, I know exactly where I'll be staying!
4 out of 5
by Nora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels