Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maine in October

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was a rainy weekend, but we enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very nice. It was off season, so a lot of things were closed, but we had a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Much needed get away!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I loved how close it was to the ocean. A few of the staff were wonderful. I like how our room was like a mini apartment. It was nice to be able to sit down at a nice big kitchen table and enjoy lobster with my hunny!
Cons: Some of the workers were as welcoming. When I checked in, it was about 930 pm and the girl was WONDERFUL. she showed us things on the map that she thought we would like. We had a great time. My boy friend and I needed a little get away and this was just what we needed. The only thing I would change was housekeeping. We left the room around 8 and we got back by 1230 and our room was not even touched. But other than that we had a great time and we will be back next year for sure. I recomened this place to stay to a few of my friends and they have booked rooms coming up soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, amazing location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room and location was great, but poor wifi access
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Ok hotel nothing great

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We checked in got to room. Went to open curtains. We couldnt. They were off track. Struggled by got them open. Went to put things on table. It was so wiggly thought it was going to fall. Told staff she said we are closing and doing a remodel. Didn't like bathroom sink at front door. Husband came in and hit me with door. Left for day got back at 430. Room was not made up. Asked person cleaning other empty room why room wasnt made up. His response didn't know you were staying. Then proceeded to give us a story about people working at hotel and not enought help. Next morning went to get continental breakfast. No food left and had to ask for milk for our coffee. I don't think it matters what time of year you go to a hotel. I am a paying customer and I deserve the same service as a customer going in the summer. I wouldnt go back to this hotel. Sorry for a negative report.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
friendly at the desk, good size of room. wifi connection not consistent, breakfast could be better, but nice fresh fruit. convenient to highway, shopping and beaches. we would stay there again. did not use the indoor pool but it looked clean, good size with changing area and shower available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large and very well equipped...beds were comfy and the bathroom was roomy as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This hotel is older and sees allot of tourist traffic. That being said, I was surprised and pleased with the accommodations! Very spacious room with a full size fridge and a kitchenette. How many hotels do you know off that have Keureg coffee makers in the room?!? The king bed in the room was awesome! I slept through the night, which is unusual for me. Very quiet too. The staff was very nice! Also had a nice complimentary breakfast buffet of fruits, yogurt, English muffins, pastries, and coffee. I would highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice option for the children. The hotel was family friendly. The children had room to play. The indoor pool was a beautiful treat. The condition is a little dated, but still quite functional and clean. The staff was very accomidating. I would go again with the children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location, needs some work

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was fine although somewhat noisy with thin walls. The wifi wasnt working at all. The breakfast could really use a few more items. It was pretty much just toast and donuts. Great location, near the beach and ogunquit center and good restaurants and movies.