Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 7, 2017
There were multiple hotels nearby which were cheaper - but this one was worth the extra dollars - no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel. Little costly since we couldn't use the pool since it was under renovation. Would have been nice to know beforehand since my kids wanted to use it and it was part of the reason we chose to book here. Other than that it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

The hotel was great! But expedia dropped the ball!

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel was great very clean and beautiful. The indoor pool and hot tub was open till 11pm. Which is wonderful after being out all day seeing the sites. The free breakfast was very good,had many choices.The only problem was from Expedia, they took my reservation and money and when i got to the hotel i was told the king room with the spa tub i reserved was not available!!!!! And i was told i was the third person that day that had a reservation with Expedia that had a problem, either the wrong room or wrong day! So this hotel was a pleasure to stay at but,will not book thru Expedia again.
5 out of 5
by Joelle

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows are so flat.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Very nice accommodation.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very good time . The staff,breakfast,pool and grounds were excellent. Will visit area again and stay here.
4 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay, especially the Jacuzzi tub. The room was comfortable with an updated bathroom. The only thing the room needed was new carpet and it would have been perfect. We always enjoy the Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

Great

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great. Staff was super friendly. Bed was comfortable. Only issue I have is we really missed having a mini fridge in our room.
5 out of 5
by Roseann

What a great time!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay. Making it a plan there every year.
5 out of 5
by JAMES

The best Hotel in the Wells Maine area!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hampton Inn, Wells, Maine, is very nice. The building and the grounds are beautiful and well cared for. The breakfast was very well prepared and offered a buffet of eggs, oatmeal, French Toast, yogurt, cereal, fruit, milk, juice and coffee. There is plenty of parking and they do utilize security cameras. The staff was friendly and obliging. The King suite was large and very clean. The furniture was new and comfortable. My biggest surprise was that the shower nozzle was at least 2 feet above my head! I am 6ft 4 and this is the only hotel, where I have been able to take a shower without having to stoop under the usual eye level shower nozzles! It really is the little things like this that make a difference and separate Hampton Inn from the rest of the competition!