Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainville MA

friendly B&B

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: it was close to town ,friendly owners,, the Trolley stop is right next door, compfy beds and pillows,
Cons: they serve breakfast starting at 8 i am a early riser, so having a coffee station would be a very nice touch,
friendly welcome, easy to find,,nice grounds and pool convenient to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place for an end-of-season visit

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nice beach for walking; many restaurants and antiques stores.
The hosts were warmly hospitable and welcoming. Our room was quiet, nicely furnished, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Oregon

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time! The owners are warm, friendly hosts. Thank you Michael and Bill!
5 out of 5
by Lucia from Boston

Late Summer Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed our stay, even with only one nice weather day. Our hosts had a number of suggestions for indoor activities, from antique stores to live music to a local craft fair. The breakfasts were all delicious and they were able to accommodate the food restrictions that come with pregnancy. There were also delicious, fresh cookies for a snack anytime of day and a tea station as well. We had a wonderful, relaxing time and would highly recommend this b&b to anyone staying in the Wells/Ogunquit/Kennebunk area!!
5 out of 5
by Kurt from Stockholm

personligt B&B

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
jag och min fru valde detta boende utifrån recensionerna här på hotels.com och vi blev inte besvikna! Snarare överträffade Bill och Michael sitt goda rykte och levererade utmärkt service, personlighet och fantastisk frukost. Vi vill redan åka tillbaka. Tack B & M - hope to se you soon again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Great place for visit to Outhern Maine

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the hosts, the food and the location were all perfect.
Cons: We shoukd have stayed 3 nights not just two
Location: Location was great, in between Ogonquit and Kennebunkport and 25 minutes from Portland. Perfect pisition fir a short trip to Maine
We arrived at the Guest House at about 3pm and were greeted by the owners and our hists who were waiting outside. It almost felt lime they were waiting for our arrival. Michael gave us a brief tour of the house and some quick insights into some of the local attractions that we may want to see. Bill showed my wife our room while we were talking. The room was very clean and nicely decirated, the guesthouse is well over 100 years old and while their are still a few signs of tbe antiquity of tbe dwelling, there are also the moderm amnenities a seasoned traveller would expect. The room was in tbe back of the hotel and quiet. We were told That there was tea and cookies available 24 hours a day in the area ne t to the dining room. We ere told that breakfast each day woukd be between 8.00 and 10.00. The next day we were given a breKfast of blueberry pancakes, homemade blyeberry cake, lemon poppy seed cake, fresh fruit as well as juice and coffee. On the Sunday morning I had eggs benedict, while my wife was given scrambled eggs, bacon and home fries. While the breakfast was very nicely prepared, the service was 50% of the experience. Michael and Bill were all too willing to make you feel like a guest, like you wre in their home, like you wre soecial and they would do whatever they could to please you. Overall a really enjotable stay, and we left feeling like our hosts were friends and looked forward to coming back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

The cutest place you can imagine

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The hosts are wonderful!! They are friendly and nice
5 out of 5
by Martin from Newport News

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great place.
5 out of 5
by Serge from St-Lin-Laurentides

Perfect stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect! Our hosts, Bill and Michael, offered a personalized service of the highest quality and were very entertaining as well. Breakfasts were incredible, and the room was very comfortable and as clean as can be. I would recommend this B & B anytime! It would provide also for a most romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Great for couples , Quiet! Loved that part, no screaming kids.
Cons: Maybe carpet could be changed in Roosevelt room.
Location: Great location just minutes from Ongunquit plenty of restaurants to choose from, also great mini golf close for after dinner 2 places close by.
We stayed here Weekend of July 24 2015. This is a quaint and quiet B&B even being on the main road. Michael & Bill were excellent hosts with great info if needed. Bill makes excellent breakfast every day with fresh fruit and baked goods. Loved the cinnamon coffee cake & lemon poppy seed loaf! We had blueberry pancakes the first day and eggs Benedict (my favorite) the next, both delicious. I good place to relax and unwind. We have been coming to Ongunquit for years and wanted to get a little bit away from the craziness but close enough to get to the Marginal Way we like to walk . We stayed in the Roosevelt room on the first floor and were given a tour of the other rooms upstairs before we left, all done with taste and with A/C as it was definately a hot one. If you want to go to Joshua's for dinner call weeks ahead, but dinner next door at Feile's Restaurant & Pub is excellent also!