Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, Ma

Not majestic at all

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff is nice enough I guess
Cons: Cleanliness was ridiculous. Needs to be updated, even with just some fresh paint.
Location: Great area for beaches and stuff to do, I've been to many times. The Trading Post across from hotel is great with friendly staff and reasonable prices
I felt I got a good deal when it was marked down from $200 a night. I was wrong. Place looks more rundown than the pics. Pool ladders are wobbly and grills and outdoor furniture are worn. Place needs paint. Breakfast is cheap from community products (everyone uses same gallon of milk, jar of jelly, etc.). Staff is nice enough; but act and dress as if they are at home rather than a hotel. They try and make it nicer with movies, pool noodles, basketball, etc; but all are on cheap side. Most smoke at the hotel, including the staff, as ashtrays are provided outside rooms, and staff smokes by the pool next to the office. As a non-smoker with a family I found this upsetting as it's not advertised. Many guests were drunk. The room wreaked of bleach. Decor was worn and outdated especially curtains, carpeting, and bedspreads. One lamp was broken, and there's no clock. Complimentary toiletries are minimal cheap versions and we were given 3 towels for 4 people in a cramped poorly lit bathroom. The shower is lined with cheap plastic and the toilet seat is small molded plastic that actually hurts. But by far the worst thing was the cleanliness. There was significant mold and mildew on the bathroom walls, ceilings, caulking, and floors. The door was stained with an oily residue. Even found empty wine bottle under my kid's bed. Only stayed 2 nights and went away for 1 day so put up with it. Stayed at some cheap places; but this was unacceptable. Would never recommend or return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Hotel bien situé

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel tres fonctionnel Nous avons apprécié le réfrigérateur et le micro onde dans la chambre, chambre un peu vieillotte mais confortable et tres propre Petit déjeuner avec choix et bon fonctionnement, cuisine mis à disposition fort agreable Belle petite piscine manque une petite douche pour se rincer avant et après la baignade Enfin ce qui est très appréciable c'est la proximité de la plage accessible à quelques minutes de marche, ainsi que l accès à Wells ou à ogunquit en bus qui a son arrêt directement devant l'hôtel Tres bon séjour nous y retournerons
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Bien situé, plage facile d'accès.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Chambre propre mais sans plus. Coeur sensible s'abstenir. Ideal si vous uitliser la chambre seulement pour laver et dormir.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

OK, not first class, but price was reasonable.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Clean room, dated, but ok. Nice staff, nice grounds, free breakfast, great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In desperate need of an update!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Old, old, old. I don't think this place has been updated since the 80s. It's too bad, because the location and amenities are great! The staff is fantastic too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien située mais beaucoup trop chers

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Bien située
Cons: Offrir à leur client un séchoir à cheveu s'il en veulent. Améliorer la propreté dans la chambre de bain. Offrir des fruits au petit déjeuner, yogourt
Location: Arrêt d'autobus (trolley) sur le site. Bon moyen pour se rendre à Ogunquit.
Bien située, à côté d'un info touristique et arrêt d'autobus (trolley) sauf pour la chambre. À la réception, on ne nous a pas avisé qu'il n'y avait plus de service téléphonique dans les chambres. Nous ont pas offert de rabais pour ça. Dans la chambre il n'y avait pas de séchoir à cheveu et il a fallu prendre notre cellulaire pour les téléphoner pour les aviser. Finalement nous avons dû retourner à la réception pour aller chercher un séchoir à cheveu. Ils auraient pu nous l'offrir à notre arrivée! Senteur désagréable mais supportable dans la chambre. Moisissure sur le rideau de douche. La télévision avait aussi des problèmes de connexion quelconque car l'image se brouillait de temps en temps. Absence de fruits ni de yogourt au petit déjeuner, il faut faire cuire ses oeufs nous-mêmes sur une cuisinière (!?!) Bref, pour 200$+ pour une nuit c'est assez décevant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laval, qc

Tres bien pour le prux et bien situé

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cet endroit offre un exellent rappirt qualité prix. Le personnel est tres sympathique, il y a beaucoup d'accomidations: piscine jeux, bbq. Et dejeuner gratuit. Parfait pour les familles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean motel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice family motel with good amenities. Lots to do and on the trolley line to Ogunquit and Wells Beach. The only downside were the beds were very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Cleaning chemicals used were too strong

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: change cleaning agents to something organic
Location: short walk to beach, trolley stop a great feature
cleaning chemicals used in the room were too strong and caused headaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The window didn't work so no fresh air and the room wasn't clean. The breakfast was toast, cereal or doughnuts--all carbs--no fruit, no juice, nothing else. While we were waiting to check in, a woman asked about the rates. She received the same rate as we did, so no actual AARP discount.