Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Cleaning chemicals used were too strong

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: change cleaning agents to something organic
Location: short walk to beach, trolley stop a great feature
cleaning chemicals used in the room were too strong and caused headaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The window didn't work so no fresh air and the room wasn't clean. The breakfast was toast, cereal or doughnuts--all carbs--no fruit, no juice, nothing else. While we were waiting to check in, a woman asked about the rates. She received the same rate as we did, so no actual AARP discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Adams Mass

5 minutes to beach. $25.00 to park. Awful

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Many things
Location: Good
Not enough towels. Had to get toilet paper. Plug in sink broken. Shower curtain awful. Room over our room noisy for the 2 nights we were there. we complained but it did no good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Musty smell and something growing in the coffee pot. Pool not cleaned, lights on entire level went out in more than one occasion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, Québec

ok pour le prix. très familial

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: proximité de la mer. Le terrain est très grand avec de grands arbres. Beaucoup d'ombre.
Cons: disposition de l'ameublement. Le déjeuner n'est pas très santé. Beaucoup de gros beignes sucrés. Le café n'est pas très bon. Pratique avec des enfants
Location: C'est près de tout et facile d'accès.
En général, c'est bien. C'est très amical. Les chambres sont vieilles mais c'est quand même ok. La salle de bain aurait besoin de rénovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: rien aimé
Cons: le nettoyage des chambres les déjeuners
nous sommes revenu a l hotel nous avions un peu de sable sur nous dans la douche il y avait du sable donc la douche n a pas été nettoyer le tapis non plus aucune balayeuse passé
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Family friendly Fun

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It's a family friendly place with breakfast, basketball, tennis, outdoor pool , grills and picnic tables. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is our second stay and I would go back again.I had recently had medical care so they changed our room to the first floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

I was concerned with the reviews but I was pleased

Posted Apr 23, 2016
For the price paid I have no complaints. The staff were even friendly and parking was easy. There's a pretty large middle field that our dog loved
5 out of 5
by Jennifer B.

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The motel was clean and convenient for what we needed. The beds were comfy so that was a bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Majestic at all!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: They did offer a free continental breakfast: donuts, a pastry, bagels, engllish muffins, toast, 2 cereal choices, coffee, tea, milk and oj - no fruit.
Cons: The rooms, although freshly painted, need upgrading: plugs, doors, clean filters in the ac units, new mattresses, etc.
Location: Plenty to do nearby. Located right on rt. 1, so there is plenty to do for adults and kids - some even within walking distance.
The rooms smelled musty or moldy, which I think was coming from an air conditioning/heating unit in the wall. We purchased a room deodorizer, and it didn't help. The sprinklers were plentiful, but rusty - would they even work if there was a fire? The television only got a few channels - I couldn't find channel 4 at all. They do not have hair dryers, as most do now a days and the plug near the sink was not grounded.