Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Trolley is right at the door....very convenient . Breakfast is included....cereals and various kinds of breads. Pool..great.
Cons: Beds a bit soft...touch ups in the room to keep it looking rustic but nice.
Location: Right on the highway but quiet....beaches not too far away...trolley stops right at door...must take trolley or car to get around. Good restaurant.
Only stayed for one night. A family oriented motel, quite large and with many units . Staff was efficient and friendly...quiet and good sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly. Very, very loud. Beds are horrible

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room size was great, but once we opened the door to the room there was a horrible chemical/rancid lemon smell that was overwhelming. Turned on the a/c to get the air moving and the air came out smelled like a dirty kitchen sponge. Then there was the noise... The restaurant next to our room had an outdoor eating area that was open later. We heard every word spoken by every single person outside, which kept us all awake. Finally, the beds. Honestly these mattresses looked 30+ years old. I woke up in pain from trying to sleep on them. Absolutely the worst bed I've ever slept in. Ever. I do not recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet access limited

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Although the Majestic claimed free Wifi the access was non-existent. The room was clean and neat and the staff were pleasant and professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

All good

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Simple breakfast of various breads, buns, bagels and spreads. Juice, coffee and various cereals for thise who want them. Clean pool and grounds to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI, Canada

Great place for great price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cozy rooms, very spacious and fairly clean. The bed was just alright and the pillows weren't very good but they did the trick. Would recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating owners were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

Great place at a great price.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The motel is right on Rte 1 which gives you easy access to all the surrounding attractions. The beach, the outlets in Kittery, etc...
If you are looking for luxury this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a clean, quiet place, a convenient location, with a friendly staff then look no further.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
awful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. Both rooms had a horrible smell like mildew. We think the carpets had been washed recently and was not completely dry. It had a wet carpet smell. And the heater did not work so we're cold all night. The front desk people didn't even care when we told them. I'll never go back again.