Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montpellier

rapport qualite prix correct

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Stationnement facile. Petit déjeuner correct
Cons: Propreté de la chambre
Location: Près de York et de Portsmouth
personnel sympa, j'ai pu profiter de la chambre dès midi alors que l'heure d'arrivée est normalement prévue a 15 h
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included, nice staff.
Cons: Could be updated, very dated old carpet. Hotel in general could use a make over.
Location: Good location. We did not explore immediate area.
Location was good re a stop over for our drive to New York City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It was adequate for what i was there for. A couple of nights for a college visit. Nothing fancy. Breakfast was sub par
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for families with small children.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Pool, location, price, variety of tv stations
Cons: Hooks in bathroom needed to hang up our wet suits and towels.
We have three kids under six. The indoor pool is perfect for them. The continental breakfast was great too. We like that the hotel is not too close to the beach and shops so as to not distract the kids . The Rite Aid next door is handy too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Reasonably Priced Hotel, Though Not Quite Perfect

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: They could stand to make a little more room for breakfast.
The check-in was pleasant and fast. The room was comfortable and in good condition with a comfortable bed. The price of $105 was fair, and we had two comfortable queen sized beds, which was nice. Parking was easy and it was a generally pleasant hotel for a night while traveling. The sound insulation was not so good,as there was a fair ruckus going on for a bit on the floor above our ground-floor room. The clerk also missed our wake up call. Breakfast was pretty crowded at 8 a.m., so a little more space would do them some good. Behind the desk, they had a sign that they had an 8.4 rating (presumably out of 10) and a solid B seems just about fair. I was not dissatisifed or disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice, clean Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: It was in a picturesque small town and was close enough to the beach and scenic areas for us to enjoy them after we checked in.
Location: The beach walk near York is amazing! Very scenic and enjoyable walk after supper. Also close to a pretty drive to the lighthouse.
This was a very nice hotel in a very picturesque area. We stayed one night. It was a pleasant stay with all the needed amenities. The hotel, while not on the beach, was close enough to drive to after our evening meal and spend some time walking along the beach and enjoying the scenery. It was a great value for the price of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Second a time at Microtel in York

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Really recommend this hotel for anyone coming down to the area. Always clean, comfortable and friendly. Their breakfast is pretty good, remember, it's not a full breakfast but more than enough to keep you from going hungry until lunch (They got a cool pancake machine). Close to al your shopping in Kittery, and not far from the York Village and beaches! Will return!
4 out of 5
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dale

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with friendly staff. Everything was clean including the pool area we used quite a bit! Only downside was nothing was really within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
A nice basic place to stay. Close to shopping and beaches.