Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel will stay there again.

Posted May 16, 2017
This is a nice well kept clean hotel with nice people working and a good staff. Very good for the price. This is the second time we have stayed at this specific hotel and will stay again. We had a suite which was very roomy and spacious with everything we need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Front desk was understaffed, only one person was on duty on the phone. We needed to wait ~10 minutes to get our room. Breakfast buffet was standard for the chain, not complaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice quiet hotel near sights and shopping

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Checking was fast, the room was basic but comfortable and good. Slur for the price. The sparingly was great after a long day of sightseeing. Very close to an outlet mall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with a nice amenities

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very helpful staff,They went out of their way to help us enjoy our time in York.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Average hotel but good value

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The walls are too thin and so we heard the people next-door to us early in the morning which was a bummer but overall for the price off-season it was worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, close proximity to everything you need

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Clean room, Friendly staff
Cons: Pullout bed very outdated and uncomfortable, pool towels way too small.
Location: very close to everything you need.
Nice clean room. Good size, however the pullout bed was extremely uncomfortable with a severe lean to it. The pool towels are tiny (the size of a hand towel) Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: See above
Location: Beach
Check in at 3 and told room wasn't ready. Desk clerk said we can have coffee it wold be a few minutes. Over half hour later we go back to desk and ask is the room ready yet. Yes it's ready but nobody cared to tell new clerk we were waiting. They had shift change. Not smart. Also the pool is used by locals. I don't swim with a five year old swim class. No thanks. The room doors slam when closing. You can here them throughout the building not good for sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay good price.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We have started looking for Microtels as we have found them clean, and economical. We will look a little closer at room description. The first time at this hotel we had an excellent room that was fairly spacious. This stay it was a little more cramped with not much room to walk around. It was good we got in late and were leaving early the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was a pleasant place to stay. Room was clean. Breakfast adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel conveniently located to family

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: It is just S of the main road (1-A) to the York seashore near a grocery store, and a few miles N of the Kittery mall outlet shops and the Trading Post
Desk staff were friendly and courteous. One of the four evenings free cookies were offered. It is convenient that the hotel provides very efficient and reasonably-priced laundry services and small goodies (snack items) are sold at a store near the front desk. Breakfast was nice--good selection, included in price. Rooms were very clean and well-serviced every day. Hot water was nicely hot, shower was clean, convenient, and relaxing and the bed was very comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi looked very inviting but I didn't get around to using them. The hotel's organization/layout was convenient and its location is excellent! Less positive notes were: no business center, internet did not work any of the 4 nights (I got on the network but no pages - of any sort (Accuweather, Yahoo, anything) would ever load-all failed), despite seeking assistance from front desk and spending a total of 2 hours troubleshooting with my husband, who is a manager in IT and can typically always solve these types of issues when we travel. One morning breakfast was all picked up by 9:45 when it was supposed to remain open 'til 10 so another family and I had trouble eating, but a manager came out with milk for our cereal, which was appreciated. It was a comfortable, nice visit.