Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely Remodeled

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the lobby area.
Cons: Scrambled eggs for breakfast.
Location: York and Nubble Light are easy to reach.
We were surprised to see the inside of the lobby and the rooms. It was all so modern and nice looking. And the view from the rooms was great out over the river. I am glutten free so was glad to be able to eat an egg, bacon and fruit for breakfast. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Avery, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the view and location, and that you found our breakfast satisfactory. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, United States of America

Lovely view from a very nice hotel room

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Lovely water view, breakfast
Location: We were an easy drive to the places we wanted to go in the area.
Excellent and very accommodating hotel staff moved our rooms to put us side by side with our friends. great water view from the very comfortable, clean and spacious room. Good location in Ogunquit. Really good breakfast also. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
They were just getting ready to close down for the winter, so it was empty but very nice and quiet! The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very nice. Big counter space in the rooms, and plenty of storage space. our required stairs but we didn't mind. it would be difficult for people as there are no elevators. for the price it's really a great place to pick in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view from the room

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel for the area. The hotel is right on the river so excellent views from the room. The room was clean and comfortable and the hot breakfast was good. A very good pub/restaurant across the street. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
clean great breakfast and very friendly staff that is knowledgeable about the area I would return again in a heartbeath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Liked the views, breakfast, and it was a very comfortable room with granite countertops. We were able to extend our stay with the front desk on our original morning. They kayaks were not open, and are seasonal
Cons: kayaks were not open at this time of the year and are open in summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
second time staying here and it was better than the first! glad to have this place be my vacation spot. everything you need and a good view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: View, balcony, beds, breakfast, and it was quiet
Cons: nothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
WE stayed here with a group of friends on a weekday. They put us in rooms next to each other which was very convenient. the hotel has 3 buildings and the front of hotel doesn't look that great, but the back is beyond beautiful giving an opportunity for guests to see a nice view. It was a clean and comfortable room and huge flat screen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
just stayed here and loved the beds. Where do they get them from??? Good location and cozy room