Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Best place to stay at York beach. Views are amazing.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Saugus

Awesome views at the Viewpoint

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed a two day stay at the Viewpoint. They have amazing views of the Nubble Lighthouse and are close to the beach, restaurants and nightlife.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Utica NY

One of a kind View!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
You can't ask for a better view, the only place you can wake up to the light house outside the large windows watching the ocean. We could have sat in the room next to the fireplace the entire weekend. It was truly an amazing weekend. Washer and dryer in the room. A full kitchen which saved us money and wait time. Made our own breakfast each morning. We will be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular location/ wonderful retreat

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Great location and perfect view of the lighthouse. The setup is perfect for eating breakfast at home and enjoying the view. we did not use the grill but in warmer weather that is probably amazing as well. it worked as a get away but was also big enough to have a small gathering in the living room (we had 4 friends over after the wedding just for wine and it was quite comfortable. will go again.
5 out of 5
by Pat from stamford, ct.

Wake up to a Lighthouse

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel on the coast of Maine, all rooms with ocean view and view of Nubble lighthouse. Great amenities - full kitchen, furnished patio, gas fireplace, living room w/ queen sofa bed & separate bedroom, washer/dryer.
5 out of 5
by Cathy from North Shore in MA

Room with a view

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Went on a romantic weekend in March. The view was beautiful from our room. We especially loved sitting by the fireplace looking out at Nubble Point. We made a wonderful breakfast in the morning after a quiet dinner for two the night before. Everything we needed was there. The extra special touch was the instrumental CD's that were there for our listening pleasure.
5 out of 5
by just some R & R from Connecticut

Great location, beautiful views of the lighthouse

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all the local restaurants and 2 beaches. Quiet neighborhood!
Very comfortable suite and beautiful grounds, even with the cool temperature outside we enjoyed sometime on the lower patio area watching the lobster boat hulling the days catch.
5 out of 5
by stephanie

Valentines get-away

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This place is absolutely beautiful. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was a great size. The king bed was super comfortable, the fireplace in the living room was a great bonus and the view was breathtaking. Even better, because we stayed on valentines day weekend we were left champaign and chockolates in our kitchen. Other added bonus included a keureg coffee maker stocked with k cups, cream and sugar, popcorn, champaign and wine glasses along with other dishes, a washer and dryer, even laundry soap. If you are looking for a romantic get away, this is the place. The only down side is that the property is right on the coast but it is not beach front, more rocks than anything. The beach is approxately a 10-15 walk or a 2 minute drive.