Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Great value for money at this price. Excellent service by the manager. Quite happy to stash our mountain bikes in the garage. Just needed a bed for the night on our way through and this was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced handy to town

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean comfortable unit. We were given free upgrade to larger unit which was appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Great location for Mountains to Sea

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed after riding the Mountains to Sea. Its close to the start and they were happy for us to leave our car there 2 days early. Fully recommend them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very old and uncomfortable furniture and bedding. Shower head did not stay in place and the room smelled when we entered it. I will not be staying there again. Could do with an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to stream for a nice walk and not too far fr

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Bed wasn't very comfortable. Dodgy toaster burnt toast and set off smoke alarm.
Motel was basic but suited our needs. Only stayed one night so wasn't too concerned about the uncomfortable bed. Free use of DVDs was useful for the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, simple and cheap

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here in order to hike the Tongariro Crossing. Very basic accomodation but that is what I expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were friendly but....

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The reception.
Cons: Basic maintenance - the shower issue should have been evident when the shower was cleaned - simple as tightening a screw. Security lighting.
Location: We only stayed one night - Cypress Tree restaurant in town was lovely.
To be honest we were a little disappointed in our stay. The best thing about it was the check in which was inviting and helpful. We arrived in the dark and we had to fiddle around with the lock on our unit door due to the fact there was no lighting outside to enable us to see clearly. The room was clean and beds fairly comfortable but the shower was so loose that when turned on the force of the water shot the water onto the ceiling. The only way to fix this was to have the shower at quarter pressure. I suppose for us it was not a welcoming feel to come into a room with no lights illuminating the outside and with windows left open it was very cold and not very inviting. I suppose we just expected more than what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with friendly owner

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The room is clean, spacious and very new. Good kitchenette. Very comfortable. Nice view to Mt Ruapehu.
Location: Near to Mt Ruapehu and also NW (in case you need to buy something). Good location.
We reached the place at night. Outside was dark and cold we could smell firewood burning. We were greeted by the friendly owner. Once we were in the room it was so comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the Mt Ruapehu view with our breakfast. Good memory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relatively basic - walk to Powder Horn

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
Easy booking, nice and friendly, about what you'd expect for the price in Ohakune - we were three blokes on an NZ motorbike trip and it was perfect for what we needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view! Helpful reception. Adequate room

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our view of the mountain from room 17 was beautiful. The room itself was dated, beds a bit uncomfortable, and space a bit cramped. But the price was right for what we got.