Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5/5

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Super cute rooms. Ours had a staircase with a living room. Little spa room that would be nice after a long hike or ski. Owner was really nice and came and talked to us, got to know us and about our trip. Loved the place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly dated and disappointing.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Good shower with unusual stainless steel tray, but ensuite tiny. Lovely setting.
Cons: Boutique = tiny in this hotel. Internet free for 1 hour, then 8$ for 24 hours! The first & ONLY hotel we've stayed in without free, unrestricted wifi.
Location: About 10 minute walk from town on the outskirts. Town has a good range of restaurants and take a ways to choose from, plus supermarket, BWS etc.
We had a mezzanine bedroom which you could barely move around because it also had a sofa and desk in it. Looked wonderful in the pictures but sadly didn't live up to expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent mountain hideaway

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really relaxing stay, very hospitable owner with an adorable dog who loves to play ball.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ski access lodging

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
Oder proprietor was an excellent character and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful room with lots of space, friendly owner and delicious food. Affordable price and a cute dog too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place OK, but Basil Fawlty not far away...

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Shared lounge was really promising.
Cons: Landlord could leave guests alone in peace. Rooms on one level better than mezzanine layout. Nothing can be done but a rebuild for that...
The facilities are okay though my room had a mezzanine bedroom which is a slightly weird and uncomfortable layout. Would have preferred a single level room at the ground floor where I could park my car directly outside, with good light and indoor/outdoor flow - perhaps a deck/balcony. The shared lounge was welcoming. I arrived very late after a long drive and was greeted by a nice fire, comfy couches, an old friend who had been waiting for a few hours and a lovely bottle of wine on the coffee table. The landlords (husband and wife team) were enjoying the wine and chatting with my friend. First sign of things being a little awry was the landlord (him) telling me he'd upgraded my room. I hadn't asked for it and didn't really care and I found it an unusual thing to say. Or maybe the way he said it was off. He mentioned it again before too long. I was looking forward to a catch up with my old friend in that lovely lounge but it wasn't to be. A loud sports game was on the TV right over the fire. We couldn't get away from it. I asked if we needed the sports game on and he, the husband, said it wouldn't be much longer and said he'd turn it down. We didn't notice a difference and he clearly was going to continue to watch this intrusive game in the shared facility which we, as guests, had paid to use. Surely he had his own TV? The lounge in the room was tiny and uncomfortable. The landlord mentioned the room upgrade AGAIN in the morning. I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and unconfortablble

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not much..
Cons: Stop the deceptive advertising, tell it for what it really is.... a low cost hotel with limited and aging facilities.
Location: Trip to the snow fields even in summer is a treat., fantastic scenery.
Barking dog to great you, dirty entrance with old sneakers lying in the entrance. We got upgraded to the executive suite, would have hated to see what we would have had if not upgraded. Downstairs was a pokey area and upstairs was hot, had broken windows and HOT, no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Leicestershire

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable good friendly service, nice comfy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Helpful

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Wotif
Arrived too late for dinner at about 8pm and left too early for breakfast 6.50am which was a shame because we were hungry! Couldn't connect to the internet on our ipads despite several tries. Friendly and helpful - we left my daughters bed toy and they made sure it was safe till we collected it - they even brought it out to the car.