Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Loud knocks all night Fire alarm every hour startsv at 2am to 9am I recommend to stay away .
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Jody H

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were very impressed w our room and accommodations for the value. It absolutely furnished our needs while we were there. Comfortable room and easy access to all our needs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couple's getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I am not a smoker and neither is my fiance, thus I did not expect the strong smoke smell from the bottom floor. We got a room on the second floor that had minimal smoke smell, but it was still there. The room was clean yet the blankets had stains on them. The view would have been beautiful but the location of our room was blocked by the side of the building.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Not the best choice in the area

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoke
3 out of 5
by Christine L

Could've been better

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cigarette butts every where on the floor. The "bonus" players cards are a rip off. The night buffet staff was lousy. The staff in the night club was great and the morning buffet staff was friendly,helpful, and much cleaner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Most things.
The entire hotel from the check in to the room on the 3rd floor smelled like cigarette smoke. They make you sign a waiver when you come in that you won't smoke and tell you the entire hotel is "non-smoking," but apparently no one else signs that waiver because the place smells like a 70's coffee shop. Also, a lot a of sketchy characters just hanging around the front door and all around the hotel. Doesn't seem to be any monitoring of the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Rooms are large with microwave, refrigerator, dresser, and closet. Very quiet. Buffet downstairs serves great food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Felt safe and had quite a lot to offer
Cons: needs better ventilation system
Room was a smoke-free room but really not as ventilation brought in smoke. Too much smoke in casino, buffet and rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Owengah

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything.
Rooms are in need of professional remodeling and sanitizing. This is billed as a nonsmoking facility but our room and our friends room reed of cigarette smoke. The casino is not smoke free which probably contributes to the problem since it is attached. I doubt the the rooms have always been smoke free because the smoke smell permeated everything. Our queen sure was a great size and nicely furnished but definitely showed it's age. The bathroom appeared to have been updated/remodeled but poorly done. The wall covering coming off the wall at tile baseboard near the tub, toilet rocked whenever you sat on it and poorly finished tile work were all signs that an effort had been made but the quality of the work was not good. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. Buffet was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: The carpets, the bathrooms.
The whole hotel smelled like cigarette smoke, the bathroom was very outdated our shower was not draining the water. I've stayed there before and was never that bad, but in the future I will be staying elsewhere.