Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but clean accommodation near Gengenbach.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
A bit dated and right on the noisy road, but affordable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rottweil

Rustikal und schön

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Gut und erholsam, schöne Ausstattung mit großem Buffet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altmodisch

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Altmodisches Hotel (Einrichtung, Ausstattung, Service), auch wenn an ein paar Ecken mal neue Farbe aufgetragen und eine neue Lampe installiert wurde. Insgesamt: Hotel für eine Nacht in Ohlsbach: ja (mit Abstrichen), Hotel für ein paar Urlaubstage nein (aber für einen Schwarzwaldurlaub gibt es eh schönere Orte)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Akzeptables Hotel in Großraum Rust (EuropaPark)

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Es waren 40 KM zum EP aber absolut akzeptabel. Frühstück sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schönes Hotel in landschaftlich toller Lage

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Die Saberkeit!
Durch die Nähe zur A5 auf der Durchreise eher zufällig gewählt, waren wir angetan von der schönen Lage und haben Balkon, Sauberkeit und zentrale Lage genossen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night is sufficient

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Close to the station, it has very few car park places, enough for 6-7 cars only. The room was not clean, with powder and nails on the roof. But I think that for 1 night ONLY you can stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quiet friendly hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Comfortable, large room with balcony. Quiet location but easy access to Black Forest, Strasbourg etc. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good food & drink nearby. Plenty of walking direct from the hotel. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Zimmer einfach, aber sauber. Sehr gute Auswahl beim Frühstücksbuffet. Freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Frühstück!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nettes sauberes Hotel!Tolle Kaffeeauswahl und sehr vielfältiges Frühstücksangebot! Sehr zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringwood, UK

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Perhaps one English language channel on the TV.
Stayed overnight as we were visiting friends nearby. Clean and comfortable, nice to have a balcony. Dogs were 10 Euros each, the owner seemed concerned by them at first but ours are very well behaved and used to travelling so not an issue. Had an excellent meal at `Tim`s Steakhouse` which is attached. Staff spoke English which was a real help as my German is poor.