Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sarah from UK

A lovely little hotel for a break away

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Spent three lovely days in Ohrid at the Tino hotel after a stressful few weeks at work. It's clean and ideally located lake front - just a short walk to the town centre and the old town and about 20mins to St John at Kaneo (the famous lakeside church). The hotel staff were lovely and really helpful - finding bus times etc. They have a sister hotel 4km away which they said I could use the pool of - I didn't but it's worth thinking of if you're there a while I guess! The restaurant was delicious! It's not the fanciest hotel, but it's celan, perfectly located, good free wifi and at an excellent price. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in great lopcation

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was clean and spacious overlooking gther beach. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. Good facilities too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, canada

close to water; reasonably comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: good wifi connection
Cons: there are a few areas that could be spruced up in the hotel
Location: right at the lake; easy to walk to anything in town (well, except for the bus station which needs about 40 minutes!)
my room was quite reasonably priced, but this is probably because I had no view of the lake, but there was a nice balcony. Pleasant room. Good wi-fi connection. Nice breakfast. Right on the lake, and you can walk to all the main attractions or step outside and take a boat ride! This hotel could stand to be spruced up a bit, but I had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Loved it. Great views. Fantastic breakfast. Room was great.
5 out of 5
by pizanty from israel

great surprise - happy of my choice !

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
it was short to my sorrow - but was enough to experience - good service- good restaurant - polite people - best location ! will be recommended !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenientlyy located and had a great view of the lake. The room was clean and had heating which was essential since it was very cold outside. The staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast was mediocre at the best, but it was great value for money. I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was very well situated and within walking distance of most of the sights in Ohrid. The view from our hotel room balcony was beautiful, of Lake Ohrid, and the personnel were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is fantastic! The hotel workers are very polite and helpful, the room was super clean, and the view of the lake was amazing. I totally and without reservation recommend this hotel to anyone interested in visiting beautiful Ohrid!
4 out of 5
by Hallgeir from Oslo

Exellent location

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel,exellent location, very good breakfast with a beautiful view. Room ok, but only view to the backyard. No balcony.