Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

nice hotel; parking nightmare

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in the old town with narrow winding streets but near the peatonal, waterfront and there are lots of restaurants nearby.
Cons: Parking
Location: the peatonal, waterfront, restaurants, castle etc are within easy walking distance so you will not need your car after you find parking.
We arrived in Ohrid and attempted to drive to the hotel as free parking was advertised. It is impossible to drive to the hotel and we became completely lost. I parked the car and after asking 5 people finally located the hotel. Yes they provide parking but no it is not at the hotel but is instead 5-10 minutes away. A staff member came with me, found a parking spot and guided us back to the hotel. Note-roller luggage and cobblestone streets do not do well together. But to be fair most hotels in the old section suffer from the same parking problem. Otherwise it was a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with exceptional view

Posted May 31, 2016
Villa is perfectly positioned right in the old center of Ohrid, a bit up the hill just enough to have perfect view but still easy even for elderly people to get to it. Staff was extremely welcoming, they even paid for a cab to get us to the villa from where we parked the car. We had room# 6 with little balcony with breath taking view. Room was clean, equipped with all we needed including slippers :-) This place is very affordable and even though you can find much cheaper options, I would still recommend Mal Sveti Kliment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent spot in Ohrid

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Very comfortable and cozy spot in Ohrid. Very close to the water, restaurants, and anywhere you'd want to see. Tasty breakfast included. Good wifi. Good wine available for purchase, made by the owner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice place ruined by building work

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: it's in the old town so it is characterful.
Cons: Bathroom a bit cramped, shower mouldy. Eating breakfast in the rooms is not so good. Owner should not be renting out rooms while he has builders.
Location: Ohrid is a lovely relaxing place.
We booked a room for four nights out of season. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon. It's a long way from the designated parking area. The room was fine (room 4) with a balcony, clean and furnished with old wooden furniture and a nice view. The bathroom was fine with a shower although it had a bit of mildew around the edges. There is no breakfast room, instead you place an order with the lady at reception who brings it to your room. This is fine if the weather is good because you can eat it on the balcony. Obviously not as good if you are in one of the rooms without a balcony or the weather is bad. We tried to order one of the special breakfasts off the menu the evening before but only one of the four choices was available. We were awoken early the next morning by workmen hammering down into the mountain beneath us. The noise was unbearable. They are building an extension or something. It was remarkably foolish to accept bookings while such extensive building work is going on. We ate breakfast in the room marveling at the row while miming at each other and occasionally shouting above the noise. We decided to leave immediately and went to a newer hotel directly on the lakeside. They offered us a small discount and a bottle of wine to put up with it but it was awful so we left. This guesthouse is expensive for Macedonia. We booked into a luxury lakeside hotel instead for the same cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient staff, comfortable bed, amazing views

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Views! Comfortable beds, efficient staff
Amazing views from the top floor apartment - two flights of steps up from road level. Staff super efficient and friendly with good English. Beds are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto. ON

Perfect Villa

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was in the heart of old town. Perfect location. Close to everything.
It was a pleasant surprise! Lovely Villa. Great location in the old part of town. Lots of character. Renovated. Clean. Friendly. Great location. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful villa in traditional Macedonian style

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Stunning villa in the heart of Ohrid, very close to Saint Sophia and the beach. Very memorable few days. Lovely and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Great location on a quiet old town street
Cons: The beds could be a little more comfortable but were ok.
Location: Right by the harbour, very convenient for restaurants, bars and shops.
Nice hotel, spacious rooms with balcony and a good breakfast. Staff speak reasonably good english and were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Great hotel close to all attractions (walkable)

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Beautiful hotel, walking distance to all major attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was really good and prepared within minutes of ordering. The staff spoke English very well and went out of their way to help us. They have a parking permit for you to park on the street. we checked in very late and they were very accommodating, we highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in the historic city center

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever seen! You know it is a family owned hotel because everything was done with great care. The complementary wine and breakfast in bed would have been highlights if not for the balcony and spectacular view.