Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great location and beautiful room.
Great location and beautiful room with nice outside sitting area.
4 out of 5
by Gaurav

Great stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. The wifi doesn't work in upper rooms and if you're driving, drive towards St Sofia and not what your GPS tells you once you enter Ohrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice small hotel just a few yards from the lake. Breakfast was served outside and you could order anything you wanted. Service was good and the staff helpful.
5 out of 5
by Atsushi from Global Nomad

Nice stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
The location is steps away from the Church of St Sofia and a cluster of restaurants. Breakfast (like bacon with three eggs, hot toast, oj, espresso) is made to order and is great. Very clean rooms and very nice service. The only drawback was that my bed was a little soft for my preference and the room quite small but the price was very good.
4 out of 5
by Albert from angeles city, philippines

hotel in heart of old town ohrid

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
we arrive late in the afternoon at this hotel which was located in the old town. walking distance to the sights and the beautiful and picturesque lake. since we will be early in the morning the hotel gave in to our request of packed breakfast.
5 out of 5
by John from USA

Enjoy Orhid

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location with exceptional staff.
5 out of 5
by R Bradley from Atlanta, GA

Great Choice in Ohrid's Old Town

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
A friend and I stayed at the Villa St. Sofija for 3 nights while visiting Ohrid and we were very happy with the choice. The location is excellent being right in the heart of the old town and only a short walk to the water and main square/harbor. The staff was extremely helpful, from recommending dinner spots to arranging laundry service. Another nice touch was they were very flexible on when we took breakfast, preparing it to order whenever we came downstairs. The room was clean, comfortable and the building had plenty of historic charm. Overall I thought the hotel delivered a very good value for the price and can highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, one minute from Lake Ohrid

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I stayed only one night in Ohrid at Villa St. Sofija and had a very pleasant experience. I was upgraded from a standard room to a suite upon arrival, parking was reserved for me as requested (parking is limited and the streets are VERY narrow in the old town), hotel is located 30 seconds walk from the lake, bars and restaurants and next to the magnificent church St. Sofija, one of the major attractions in Ohrid. The suite was clean and spacious, good bathroom with power shower and comfortable bed. I would stay again when visiting Ohrid, particularly as the room was at a discounted rate via Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoë Nolan from Milton Keynes, UK

A little gem

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The owner and the staff were so kind and helpful.
Cons: We found nothing wrong at all.
Location: The taxi found the hotel very easily. It is near the church Sofjija in the old town, a short walk downhill to the beach and cafes on the front.
We have travelled to a lot of places. Now and again you find a place which is really superb. Villa Sofija is one such place. We had a suite which was tastefully furnished. The location is perfect in the old town, near the lake and the beach. It was quiet too but near everything you need. The owner demands high standards and the hotel is very well run. Breakfast was beautifully served. We ate outside in the shade. The dining room was delightful and the food superb. We also ate at the pizza restaurant run by the owner and it too was very good. This place is a little gem. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by Jenna Fletcher from USA

Right in the heart of the old town

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. It was right in the middle of the old city and only a couple minute walk from everything. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was outstanding.