Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Don't have a large room for 4 and then charge me extra
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
A very mixed review of our stay at Abyssanto Villa. The location was perfect for us...outside of Oia, where it was quiet but with easy access to the town. The view from our room was spectacular...opened the door and could hear and see the water and the sunsets. The room was clean upon arrival but the toilet in the bathroom was not functioning properly and the smell was repulsive. Unfortunately, the proprietor was unable to get it fixed until the day before we left, so we dealt with the smell and the leaking all over the tile floor for four days. Towels were replenished daily and the room was cleaned but after the first day, our shampoo, etc. was not replaced, so we were glad we had brought our own. The proprietor was friendly enough but not very responsive to our few requests. The bed was large but ROCK hard. Air conditioner worked well but the Wifi access did not. The in room refrigerator was very handy. It was not a nightmare stay but we would not return.
1 out of 5
by Memduh

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel do not care the customer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great with a rental car

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great place to stay if you want peace and quiet and have rented a car to get to the important spots on the island
1 out of 5
by Fit from Oia Santorini

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hated it
5 out of 5
by Julia from Oklahoma

Beautiful panoramic view

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is located close to the sea at the far end of the island in a very quiet place with a beautiful panoramic view of the sea and the mountains. Very clean. Nice rooms. Excellent service. Moderately priced. Stay there if you like tranquility and enjoy looking at beautiful views. You won't regret it. We also stayed in its sister-hotel called Abyssanto Suites and Spa. That one was totally awesome with an unbeatable majestic view of the sea and the adjacent islands. Beautiful sunsets! Nice rooms. And incredible hospitality and care on the part of the staff and the management. We fell in love with the place and the people and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Quiet hotel, not too far from the town.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, comfort
Cons: The pool is not much of a pool, but in our case, we weren't looking to hang out by the pool so it didn't matter.
Location: Great and quiet location. a 10 minute car drive into town.
Abyssanto Villa is located in a very quite and secluded part of the town. The rooms were cleaned daily. The housekeeper waited till we were awake or away to come in and clean (which was nice for me cause I never got accustomed to the time change) The rooms were spacious, the AC was AMAZING and the bathrooms had really nice hot water. You can sit on the porch of your villa and look out into the ocean, see the lights of the setting sun. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay, I highly recommend Abyssanto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrina from Santa Cruz

Excellent Value!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The modern cleanliness of the room, the view.
Cons: Better internet connection access, the signal was very weak in our room, we could hardly use it without the service cutting out.
Location: Near Oia, restaurants, shopping, beach, leisure. Bay of Ammoudi, excellent sunset views, and fresh seafood right on the water.
When you come to Santorini you should really stay in Oia, skip Fira! Oia has everything that Fira has to offer, but with much more charm, less tourists, relaxed and friendlier locals, and fabulous sunset views. This place is located Baxedes, which in the tiny island of Santorini, is really just down the road from Oia. Apparently the area of Baxedes is what Santorini used to look like before it became more developed. Our room was clean, had a small modern television, a fridge, a comfortable bed, and a nice en suite bathroom. In the mornings, we were served coffee or tea, orange juice, a ham and cheese toast, dried toast crackers, and marmelade. A decent breakfast that is served to you on the front deck area of your room facing the ocean. Staff came everyday to clean up room, i.e. make bed, give a fresh towel for the bathroom floor, take out garbage. If you want to go on a tour, they can book that for you as well. Oh and do not go to Blue Sky restaurant, it was recommended, but the food was really nothing special, and the service was extremely aggressive. Plenty of other places to eat, highly reccommend to go the bay of ammoudi and eat on the restaurants on the water, excellent sunset, views, and great fresh seafood! Nicest spot on the island. Highly recommend, it was a great value. Booked through expedia and got the fourth night free! Also, ask for beach towels, they will give it to you.
2 out of 5
by Peter

I do not recomend

Posted Aug 29, 2013
My stay would have been fine. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was comfortable. The location was only 5minutes by scooter or car to Iao. And their was hot water 4 of the 5 days I was their. It seems their are 4 rooms sharing the same solar hot water tank. And when three of the four rooms were occupied, their was no hot water for that day. The real problem was the owners. Who seemed preoccupied with either complaining about the cost of things(including the sum I prepaid through Expedia) or the other guests. Not to mention their obsession with pushing separate tours. And trying to promote their other property. Although I called ahead to notify them that I booked through Expedia and the reviews. They still felt it appropriate to mislead me with the pretext that their was a great celebration taking place, close to their other property. The husband seems to be suffering from some mental illness and probably should not be on the premises. And all this from someone who speaks the local language. I can only imagine the type of abuse for those who don't speak the language. I do nor recommend this hotel. Unless you are prepared to deal with all of this. Its a throw back to a mind set of customer service that try's to take advantage of the guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blissful!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Abyssanto Villas! The rooms were always clean and well kept. The hosts were lovely, friendly and helpful! The breakfast that was prepared everyday was always fresh and delicious! The villas are located in a quiet location outside of the hustle and bustle, so while staying here it would be best to hire a car or form of vehicle to get around.