Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view but very basic

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: the terrace and sea view
Cons: more amenities and cleaner
Location: ammoudi seafood tavern
Lazaros was very helpful in picking us up in Oia center and driving us to the hotel free of charge. The hotel has a beautiful view of the sunset and the ocean and there are many good seafood restaurants. The hotel itself was old, outdated and not that clean. There were many ants. No beach towels or shampoo or drinking water was included. The hotel is not conveniently located to main center of Oia, you have to climb 230 steps to get there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California

Close to water, but...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Although this hotel is close to water, there was no indication of the 300 stairs you have to climb each time you want to go to the town (shops, restaurants, etc.). Taxis and shuttles will not pick you up at old port unless you prearrange it. Also, there is no reception so I had multiple knocks on my door past midnight from guests checking in. Also had to kill a few roaches :-/ Staff was great though once checking in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The room we stayed in is terrible dirty, it can not reach the standard hotel, it is not similar as the photos they put on the internet. they are using very dirty and second-hand old mattress and pillows, when you took off all the cover you can see a lots of dirty marks. all towers did not change for 4 days. The toilet always has some water come out from the floor, I think the drainage pipe buried into the floor and it is leaking. no toilet rolls so we went to buy. it is inconvenient that the staffs not always in the hotel, only in daytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location....
Cons: The room needs renovation. Clean the stairs going to Oia.
Location: Great for sunset viewing. Good restaurants nearby. Great swimming.
Located in the small village of Amoudi sorrounded by great restaurants. To access Oia, you either take a transportation, or climb the almost 300 steps. The climb is ok, if you do not have to navigage around donkey poos. Watch out also when the donkeys are around while taking the stairs! Best place to watch the sunset without the crowds in Oia. Easy access to a great swimming place. Had a great expectation on the room based on the pictures but sadly, was disappointed. The room greatly needs a renovation. The door only has a screen so cool air from aircon goes out. There was a leak in the toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hard to find and far from most things

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This was a last minute booking because we ended up staying longer than planned. The hotel is in Amoudi Bay, which gives you a beautiful view of the sea, but is incredibly hard to find. We had rented a car and it was really challenging to get there with a narrow road that should have been one way but was two. When we finally arrived, the host helped us climb (tons of stairs) to our room. We had come from a beautiful Caldera view hotel and so these accommodations were a major let down. The room was small and not well maintained. Our ceiling had a small leak. The bathroom was tiny and outdated. Worst of all though was the location. It is completely isolated from anything else you will want to see and because the driving and parking was so difficult, once we parked, we were not moving the car. There are no shops in walking distance even to buy a bottle of water, and to get to Oia, you have to walk up the infamous "300 steps" which are covered in donkey droppings. There are many, many better places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from long island new york

great place for everyone

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Location: location is great
great hotel for a family in a budget.We stay here only three days and had the most amazing time.Weather was very hot so doing all the steps up to get to our apartment after all the walking during the day was not good but we just enjoy it anyway.Oia is so beautiful and amoudi villas is just 234steps down the cliff ,we did it just once and it was so hard but after all we had a good laugh.It is a good idea if you can to rent a car, we did it and for our short stay was very nice we were able to know many places in santorini.We really love the entire island and we are already making plans to come back to Amoudi villas .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
老闆很熱情,準備的早餐很美味,有無敵海景,附近也有美味海鮮,但地點離Oia熱鬧的地方需爬247階梯才能到達
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lucas

Amazing Amoudi

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Amoudi Villas and it was perfect for us. We liked the detachment from Oia Centre yet it was just around the corner. Amoudi Villas offered amazing service throughout our stay - transfer, guidance, cleaning - thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appartamento con cattivi odori

Posted Sep 3, 2016
L'appartamento è' un po' umido e con odore di chiuso. E'situato dopra una serie di ristoranti e dalle 10:30 a mezzanotte non è' possibile stare in terrazza o tenere le finestre aperte causa costante presenza di odore di pesce cucinato e fumo. La piscinetta mostrata in foto non era presente. Chiesto rimborso direttamente alla struttura ma con edito negativo