Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nightmare experience at this hotel ever.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: We like Danielle and July that saved our vacay. They switched us to a much more smaller room on the other side of the hotel that they were responsible
Cons: They need to not treat the next tourists like us. Clean the pool before checking customers in. Be responsible for their actions, not yelling at the
Our worst nightmare experience first time at this Art Maisons hotel in Greece. We upgraded the room and paid for way more to get a nice place to stay and view while we're on our vacay but turned out to be the worst. When we arrived and checked in to our room, we were exhausted and fell asleep and woke up the next morning due to long flights and delays. When we woke up, we checked out the cave pool at our hotel, it was so dirty filled with trash and dirt. And when we took off our shoes to walk on the floor, we felt dirt everywhere. Our view was supposed to be the best view ever but there's a humongous rocks in from of the view and you could hardly see those beautiful white buildings around. We contacted management immediately, they came over with horrible attitudes. We were mad and talked a little loud, they yelled at us, we wish our son should've recorded the conversations. They kept telling us they cleaned the pool but because of the wind. We understood the wind but not so filthy like that we we first checked in (we took all the photos of the dirty pool). Our son told us that he saw the cave pool was very dirty like that when we first arrived but he was too tired to tell us and fell asleep with us until the next morning. The manager for that room named Vosso and the pool cleaner for that room we don't get the name were the rudest people we've never met during our travel experience the past years. We've traveled to many places the past year but never met any hotel people lik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon dream

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were first greeted by the bell boy down at the post office who was kind and took four suitcases up and down many flights of stairs. At the hotel we were greeted by Elias who was so nice, informative and treated us like we were family. The honeymoon suite with cave pool looked out on to the famous Oia sunset with an unobstructed view. Super private and quiet. I'm not one to spend the time to write reviews but this place is soooo worth it. Stay and watch the sunset every night from your jacuzzi private pool then go to dinner. This is right above Amoudi Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon stay in late May

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and booked hhe honeymoon villa. First off the location is perfect! While everyone is crammed outside certain areas trying to get a good view of the legendary Oia sunset, you can do it from your own balcony! We made it a point to be back at our hotel for the hour of the sunset because their was no other spot better. Twice the hotel gave us complementary wine and they were constantly trying to do everything to make our stay as heavenly as possible. From free bottled water, to booking any transportation to other tours we had on the island to even recommending one themselves. George's hummer tour was another highlight of our trip and it was thanks to the knowledgable Elias. He would offer reservations at restaraunts and get us good tables or simply call on our behalf to reservations we had already made incase we wanted to change times or tables. It was a hotel and staff that did all the little things for you. They would even wrap any loose computer/charger cords or organize pens/pencils we left out. I cant recommend this place enough! Oh and breakfast was a 5 course feast every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A most unique experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It's uniqueness and quality of service.
Cons: Location is a bit remote so be sure to have them get your luggage but it's very much worth the hike.
Location: Sunsets, Oia Village
I've stayed in over a 1000 hotel rooms and I have to say, this might be the most unique. Built into a cliff, under a castle, with one of the most amazing locations! The decor is also very cool eclectic Greece with an indoor swimming pool with mood lighting and we had a nice outdoor area to sit and watch perfect sunsets. This will probably be one of my most memorable stays ever. We had one minor maintenance issue and Elias sent us 3 bottles of wine/champagne at our next hotel in Crete. Who does that??? This is a very special place...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place!!! Perfect view for the famous santorini sunset! We will see people gathering around where the hotel is to watch the sunset and we could just watch from our deck in the hot tub... the staff was great and very helpfull. Breakfast was delicious! I love the greek yogurt with santorini grapes! I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnifique!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive, but awesome and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crazy sunset view from the private terrace.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay, I think the best personal terrace for sunset. The staffs were very helpful. Breakfast was good, just that the menu is very limited. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique boutique hotel with amazing sunset views

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at Oia Castle. The sunset view is best on island. The staff are very polite and helpful, always asking if they can do anything for us or if we need anything. The rooms are very unique with lots of great additions like the spa shower, kitchenette, cave pool and balcony seating. Totally 5* experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the best area of Oia

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The welcome and help from Elias was excellent - an unexpected additional service.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: A boat trip is very recommended as is the walk to Fira - amazing views! Of course Ammoudi bay is beautiful!
This hotel is unusual in that it isn't organised physically as a hotel but it consists of a number of apartments. Ours had a kitchenette and its own entrance. We had the most amazing views of the sunset from the terrace. Everyday people would stand on the lane outside to watch it and take pictures. You could watch the sun go down from the jacuzzi with a glass of wine. We watched every sunset from the terrace as there was no better place in the whole (beautiful) town. The location is great as there is a great choice of restaurants and bars very close by. As is the case for the whole of Oia, there are steps everywhere, so be mindful of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Priceless view

Posted Aug 17, 2016
As my first visit to Santorini, I couldn't be happier with Art Maisons. The sunset views from the private patios are STUNNING. Having a jacuzzi was also a plus. However - there was a beetle of some sort that emerged when the jets were turned on and we weren't sure how long it's been in there. Other than that, the facilities were clean and nicely decorated. Staff were very helpful and friendly, making our stay more personal and enjoyable. Bonus was the access to the pool at the other hotel location, perfect to lounge and take in the blue dome views.