Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great Location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: The wifi, the hot tub lighting (and cleaning), and the fridge were not working.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby
Chroma suites is located in a great area. It is close to the main area but also has some privacy. The view from the hotel is amazing. Many people come to the area to take pictures, but don't come into the hotel because of the gate. It is located next to one blue dome and has a view of another two. We stayed in the Junior Suite and when we booked it seemed like this room had the most privacy, however the Deluxe suite has the most privacy and best view. The junior suite is located where the path is to the other two rooms (below) and the hotel beneath them due to construction blocking the other path. The wifi did not work inside the room due to one of the routers being down so we had to go down the stairs to use the wifi from the other rooms. Also, because of the location the hot tub had a lot of debris (bugs) even shortly after cleaning. We were offered a nice room in the Armeni Village hotel where check in is, however we declined because of the location and view of Chroma Suites. If we come back we would book the Deluxe Suite.
5 out of 5
by Margo J.

Spectacular Views of Cliffs and Islands in Sea

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great. A man carried our luggage down the stairs when we arrived and back up when we departed. They spoke English. We enjoyed one fabulous breakfast spread brought to our room ( You order off menu, and are charged). A fabulous place to stay. We took a public bus to the larger city of Fira to explore and to eat dinner one night. That was fun. Oia is a smallish village, but it is beautiful. Our room was down a flight of stairs from the great village shops, so it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Everything about this hotel is great. The location the staff and most importantly the view. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chi

Chroma suite

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had power cut most of the day and had problem with the jacuzzi. No microwave in the room which was a big disappointment. No clothes drying line to dry our clothes with. Pillows were uncomfortable. Jacuzzi had a scum line which made it look dirty, the place just need a bit more updating! The staffs were very nice and attentive. I've been to Santorini before and this villa wasn't up to my expectation, paid a lot of money and was quite disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceptional view on a beautiful island

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The stunning view - something you never tire of
Cons: It would be handy to have some more materials for washing up e.g tea towel ? Bowl ? Just a way of allowing cold meals to be had more easily really.
Location: A boat trip is a must - swimming in the hot springs - you can have life jackets but take a dark swimming costume as advised to avoid sulphur stains
The junior suite was ideal for a couple. The jacuzzi was a treat, beautiful at night as the inside had little lights that changed colour so you could sip a glass of wine whilst staring at the stars honestly what could be better. The jacuzzi was also covered which was great for the day and when we sat back it was a little private space of our own. We didn't mind the stream of people walking on the path to the left as they all wanted a photograph of the beautiful surroundings. We saw lots of couples having their wedding photographs taken just outside but if you want complete solitude this wouldn't suit as the wall to the left is quite low. The apartments are all close together on the island so someone at sometime will be overlooking you. Our apartment thoroughly every day and the office provided us with a phone in case we had any issues. We had help to and from the suite with our bags and were greeted by all staff with a friendly smile and chat. The suite has a fridge and you can organise snacks however if you plan to prepare meals I think that would be harder to do. The shower was brilliant, easy to use with hot water and lovely robes to change into.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Germany

excellent!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
The excellent hotel in Oia town!! Amazing private therm Pool outside the room, and the temperature of the water is perfect! strongly recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What We Expected

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a hotel. It is a series of individual rooms owned and rented under this name. Our room was in a great location with a beautiful view that was almost completely obscured by the umbrella on the deck of the unit in front of us. The bathroom was very nice but it was lit by one small spotlight bulb aimed at the sink. The shower area was completely dark so we ended up moving a nightstand lamp in the bathroom so we could take a shower. There was a small kitchen with a sink and minifridge but no running hot water. We shared a deck area with another room (with a partial half wall separating the area into two). That would have been fine but whenever they used their hot tub the water overflowed onto the deck and ran downhill over to our side and then pooled in front of our door. The bed was firm and comfortable but we got only 2 very thin pillows. The whole place smelled musty and came with its own room dehumidifier which we had to run constantly (and empty twice a day) to keep the humidity in check and reduce (but not eliminate) the smell. The bathroom drain was clogged so bad the shower wouldn't drain and the sink drained inside the cabinet and just ran on the floor. The only thing that was unequivocally good was the wifi, which was reliable and surprisingly fast. Many of the problems were addressed promptly when we reported them, and the guy who was the fixer (Soreen) was really nice. But still, at this price, these kinds of things just should not happen. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
by Ken from GB

Very Comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
An overview of Aegean Sea at the private pool is absolutely pleasant. Nothing could be negative. Just 1 minute walk to the main street where you could find restaurants, shops and attractions. Remember to contact manager in advance to arrange where to pick up and to clarify where to check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice view

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
very satisfied with everything!