Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, below average hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We choose the hotel based on location both for the sunset and how close it is to oia centre without being extremely expensive. We weren't disappointed with the location and the sunset view was perfect. Would stay again if price was still significantly better but would prefer something a bit fancier if I came back to santorini for longer than 2 days
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by p. metinidis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good words but the price is significantly the best compare with the other hotels and we are working very very very very hard to improve our hotel to the demands and needs of our customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Cozy hotel near the pedestrian walkway in Oia

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent staff and accommodations , would return to this hotel again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by panagiotis takis, Hotel Management
THANK YOU SO MUCH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful views at good price

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool with hot tub. owner and staff. Quiet and safe.
Cons: Some of the antique-style furniture is a bit wobbly.
Location: Watch the sunset from terrace. centre of Oia really close - pricey but interesting shops Jump from rocks in Ammoudi bay
Ether Studios are simple, clean rooms with amazing views of the sea and the sunset. I would describe them as rooms, rather than studios, as there are no cooking facilities. There is a fridge in the room, and the owner kindly lent us a kettle. Our room had air conditioning, which did not cost extra. The roof top pool is beautiful and not too busy. The rooms are around 5-10 minutes walk from the centre of Oia in one direction, and Ammoudi bay in the other. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and sheets and towels replaced regularly. There is wifi but the quality varies. People sit by the pool at night to go online. However, that is no hardship! Overall, these are basic, clean rooms in a great location, and much cheaper than slightly fancier accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by panagiotis takis, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your good words
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location at great price

Posted Sep 8, 2016
So thankful for this place and the excellent staff. It is an affordable option in the heart of Oia, where some of the most beautiful and expensive hotels in the world are. Just a 7 minute walk from downtown Oia in the sea of white houses, this is a perfect place to just after long days of sailing and hiking. Clean, and the staff are wonderfully accommodating. When we had a hiccup in our travel plans, they graciously let us stay another night at the same rate and then waitied up for us to let us check in at 1am. Very grateful. Nothing to complain about. You do get what you pay for though (i.e., it is not a 5 star hotel). Also, beds are a bit stiff, and bring your own soap!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with my stay here.wifi didn't know wifi didn't work . No ac. No tv.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Minimalist hotel, walking distance to Oia

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
There is ongoing construction at the hotel so when we got to our room, we noticed that there was a layer of gritty dust all over the floor. Not pleasant to discover when walking around barefoot! Also, the fan in the room was broken. The room and hotel itself was minimalist. Not very frilly, but had what we needed (except for the fan). The pool was very lovely and the view is very gorgeous. It was a very reasonable alternative to staying in Oia, and not far to walk into Oua at all!
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Great location, basic but affordable.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location in Oia. It is about a 10 minute walk uphill to town but not bad at all. It was the most affordable option we could find. The hotel is very basic. There is no air conditioning and that made it pretty hot in August. Also the shower is just a shower head in the corner not a stall or tub. The owners were very nice. I was happy with the property given the rates of the other hotels in Oia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted May 24, 2015
Beautiful views to the amazing sunset.... Huge room, very clean...The dust I didn't care too much since the whole island is dusty... I am going back net month!!!
3 out of 5
by Mike from Philly

Off the beaten path, not always in a good way

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Ether Studios can be good enough, but there's a reason it is so much cheaper than almost every other place in Santorini. You get the pool and balcony with amazing sunset views. And the room is spacious. But there is a layer of dust on literally everything. The bathroom is crusty. The pool's water has a green tinge whose algae content was a source of debate between my wife and I. And despite the fact that you have a 10 minute walk uphill to get to town (bring a flashlight for safety on nighttime walks) you still may hear enough different noises overnight that you can't sleep (we had several barking dogs, a rooster, car/ATV/tractor traffic and fireworks during our stay). You feel like you're in the middle of a farm/construction site. If you do stay here (presumably to save money) I recommend you spend as much time as possible at Amoudi Bay, cruising around in an ATV rental or in downtown Oia. The best time you'll have at Ether is after you wipe down the table on your balcony to put a beer down while you watch sunset.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from canada

Older section should NEVER be rented out.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Do not rent out rooms in the older section
Location: Location pretty good view is awesome
Condition of our room was deplorable. Slept in my clothes it was so dirty. No towels were provided floors, dressers, tables never wiped down. Bathroom sink filthy. NO hot water. No wifi at all in this section. If you are booking there INSIST on being put in newer section. We could not believe anyone would rent a room out in this condition. Fridge door was kept closed with a wad of Kleenex. Could not wait to check out.