Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
An amazing honeymoon hotel! The staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. Lovely breakfast choices. Can't wait to return to santorini and watch the sunsets soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Amazing hotel with exceptional view and facilities

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The room was exceptional. Clean and very comfortable. They provide a completementary local bottle of wine in the room. The pool and sun lounge = bliss
Cons: The wifi was very slow.
We had a great stay. The staff were very welcoming on arrival and accomodating to our dynamic arrival time due to flight cancellations. The sunset dinner at their restaurant is unlike anything I have ever experiences. The view was exceptional. The room was very comfortable and clean and they provide a complementary bottle of wine on arrival.
5 out of 5
by Francesca

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Heaven on earth!! My only complaint is that the bed was super hard. Small price to pay for Paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Sunset Views

Posted Aug 13, 2017
This villa was very beautiful because of the great and direct sunset view. The staff were all exceptional especially Myia. She made sure that all of our needs were met. Excellent service and will highly recommend this villa.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to be in santorini. View was spectacular and private plunge pool was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff; all very friendly and helpful at all times. Comfortable, homely and felt very safe and secure.
Cons: Can't think of one thing.
Location: On the edge of Oia's cliff side. Mini market by entrance to hotel. Lots of small shops and restaurants. One or two bars but mainly geared to eating.
An exceptional hotel in the best location of Oia. From start to finish this was an incredible experience. The staff on arrival were brilliant and continued to be throughout our stay Big thank you to them all. The breakfasts were excellent, everything from fruits, bread, ham, cheeses, bacon, scrambled eggs (with tomato and olive oil was my favourite), mushrooms, cereal and more to omelette or fried eggs if you requested them. Again all the staff were amazing. Our room was superb with a wonderful view of the castle, Thirassia island and the sunset. Everything you needed in the room; bed was very comfortable, plenty of seating area, table, tv, etc. Small kitchen are with cups, plates, cutlery, glasses and small wash basin. Kettle and tea/coffee/milk, etc provided. All very nicely decorated and clean with chic old furniture. Individual bathroom with brilliant shower. Hot water on every turn of the tap! All toiletries provided, including hair condition (most hotels forget that). Again ask for any replenishments and the maids are happy to supply. Balcony was large with sunbed, chairs and table and huge U shaped seating area: not to mention the Jacuzzi which was very well used. Pool was absolutely freezing but it was very welcoming on hot days and once you're in you don't want to get out. Comfy sunbeds and more amazing views. Lots of steps to everywhere in the hotel but that's Oia. Certainly keeps you fit! If you get the chance to visit this hotel, don't hesitate-just do it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Exellent location. Very good hotel & staff. Defenantely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Happy Honeymooners

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time on Santorini and part of what made it so special was our stay at Fanari Villas. The location could not be be better. You have the perfect viewing of the sunset where 1000's of others are clamoring to find that perfect viewing spot. The staff is extremely friendly and the room was clean and fairly up to date. The only down side was the bed was really firm and my back screamed every night due to this. Otherwise super happy and would consider staying there again if we were to return to Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Nice villa hotel with amazing sunset views

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location: Close to the main Ouia village, which is a 5 minute walk up the steps. Bus stop with bus service to Fira is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
Very helpful staff - right from the time of booking, all the way to the checkout, hotel staff, Nikolas and Maya were very helpful. Car pick up from ferry port and porter to carry luggage was useful. Free bottle of wine on arrival, clean and well-appointed villas, with jacuzzi and amazing sunset views from balcony were the highlights. Nice breakfast and great restaurant recommendations near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Amazing Caldera Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Our room was very spacious and clean. The view is unbeatable. Situated at the tip of Oia, the parking was easily accessible. Yummy breakfast!
Cons: Other than breakfast, the food wasn't great, although this was not high season. But there are loads of great restaurants nearby.
Location: Location is perfect! But be ready for lots of climbing. Climb down the cliff to the marina below for a Mythos! Hike from Fira to Oia - spectacular!
The location is perfect, near the very tip of Oia. Breathtaking views of the Caldera day and night. Magical sunsets! This hotel is not for anyone with mobility problems - lots of stairs to climb to go anywhere, but it makes for a great fitness routine! The very best part of this hotel is Nikolas at the front desk. He is charming, helpful, adorable, cheerful and always ready to assist you. He made recommendations for tours, restaurants, hikes and drives that were all spot on - thank you Nikola(s)! We were originally booked for 3 nights, but decided to forgo island hopping and stayed put for 6 nights. We were 2 sisters travelling together, and we felt perfectly safe and comfortable walking around this property and all of Oia, day and night.