Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Sunset Views

Posted Aug 13, 2017
This villa was very beautiful because of the great and direct sunset view. The staff were all exceptional especially Myia. She made sure that all of our needs were met. Excellent service and will highly recommend this villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff; all very friendly and helpful at all times. Comfortable, homely and felt very safe and secure.
Cons: Can't think of one thing.
Location: On the edge of Oia's cliff side. Mini market by entrance to hotel. Lots of small shops and restaurants. One or two bars but mainly geared to eating.
An exceptional hotel in the best location of Oia. From start to finish this was an incredible experience. The staff on arrival were brilliant and continued to be throughout our stay Big thank you to them all. The breakfasts were excellent, everything from fruits, bread, ham, cheeses, bacon, scrambled eggs (with tomato and olive oil was my favourite), mushrooms, cereal and more to omelette or fried eggs if you requested them. Again all the staff were amazing. Our room was superb with a wonderful view of the castle, Thirassia island and the sunset. Everything you needed in the room; bed was very comfortable, plenty of seating area, table, tv, etc. Small kitchen are with cups, plates, cutlery, glasses and small wash basin. Kettle and tea/coffee/milk, etc provided. All very nicely decorated and clean with chic old furniture. Individual bathroom with brilliant shower. Hot water on every turn of the tap! All toiletries provided, including hair condition (most hotels forget that). Again ask for any replenishments and the maids are happy to supply. Balcony was large with sunbed, chairs and table and huge U shaped seating area: not to mention the Jacuzzi which was very well used. Pool was absolutely freezing but it was very welcoming on hot days and once you're in you don't want to get out. Comfy sunbeds and more amazing views. Lots of steps to everywhere in the hotel but that's Oia. Certainly keeps you fit! If you get the chance to visit this hotel, don't hesitate-just do it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Exellent location. Very good hotel & staff. Defenantely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Happy Honeymooners

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time on Santorini and part of what made it so special was our stay at Fanari Villas. The location could not be be better. You have the perfect viewing of the sunset where 1000's of others are clamoring to find that perfect viewing spot. The staff is extremely friendly and the room was clean and fairly up to date. The only down side was the bed was really firm and my back screamed every night due to this. Otherwise super happy and would consider staying there again if we were to return to Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Nice villa hotel with amazing sunset views

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location: Close to the main Ouia village, which is a 5 minute walk up the steps. Bus stop with bus service to Fira is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
Very helpful staff - right from the time of booking, all the way to the checkout, hotel staff, Nikolas and Maya were very helpful. Car pick up from ferry port and porter to carry luggage was useful. Free bottle of wine on arrival, clean and well-appointed villas, with jacuzzi and amazing sunset views from balcony were the highlights. Nice breakfast and great restaurant recommendations near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Amazing Caldera Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Our room was very spacious and clean. The view is unbeatable. Situated at the tip of Oia, the parking was easily accessible. Yummy breakfast!
Cons: Other than breakfast, the food wasn't great, although this was not high season. But there are loads of great restaurants nearby.
Location: Location is perfect! But be ready for lots of climbing. Climb down the cliff to the marina below for a Mythos! Hike from Fira to Oia - spectacular!
The location is perfect, near the very tip of Oia. Breathtaking views of the Caldera day and night. Magical sunsets! This hotel is not for anyone with mobility problems - lots of stairs to climb to go anywhere, but it makes for a great fitness routine! The very best part of this hotel is Nikolas at the front desk. He is charming, helpful, adorable, cheerful and always ready to assist you. He made recommendations for tours, restaurants, hikes and drives that were all spot on - thank you Nikola(s)! We were originally booked for 3 nights, but decided to forgo island hopping and stayed put for 6 nights. We were 2 sisters travelling together, and we felt perfectly safe and comfortable walking around this property and all of Oia, day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous views!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff and views are what makes this hotel excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Uncrediable view & staff Friendly

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We had a great view the place was very nice and well maintained the rooms were a little small but I think that is customary for island. We had a Picture perfect view of the sunset which they're famous for on the island. One thing that we did not know was that this time of the year of the season is very dismal and I number of the shops were closed as well as very limited on services at the hotel. We noticed that most of the rooms were not booked because of the season . We are still glad we went it was peaceful and still beautiful . LOTS OF STEEP STEPS- FYI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Fantastic

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great hotel! Staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. Location is perfect for viewing amazing Oia sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great views right on the side of the mountain. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.