Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: TV channels for windy days
Location: Very well located with easy access from the main road and at a short walking distance to Oia Main square and restaurnts and stores.
Very nice and well kept hotel, with great sunset views. Very friendly staff, well located with very easy access in beautiful OIA in Santorini.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for takimg the time to write a review! We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay in our piece of paradise and have carried pleasant memories of our resort and services. It is extremely rewarding to receive such positive comment about our standards of service, and this is perhaps the greatest motivational tool for our staff - we will definitely congratulate our extended team. Also, we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the tv channels as it helps us improve, redefine or create ongoing better experiences for all our guests, and as much you give us details, as much are we able to understand your needs. We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again, and take care of you again. Sending you our warmest and volcanic regards!
5 out of 5
by Charles

Vacation of a lifetime

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is the best ever! Amazing staff and amenities! It was so good that I really didn’t want to leave! We will be back! Thank you to the staff who made our vacation magical!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Dear Mr. Charles, Thank you for taking the time to write such an adorable review! The pure guest orientated mentality molds this “feel like home” scenery. Only if you feel completely at home with us, then we’ll have achieved what we set out to do. We greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are pleased that you found our location, services and facilities to your liking. Rest assured you'll always be more than welcome in your second home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful hotel with amazing views

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Wotif
Loved this hotel from the minute we arrived. Ideal location on cliff top with water views close to shops and restaurants. Lots of steps but one of few hotels with lifts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Karen, We are happy to know we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay. We are really proud that our associates have contributed in some small way to making your experience with us a flawless one. Your recommendations on how to best enjoy your stay are outstanding and truly appreciated. We definitely hope to have you come back by the deep blue Aegean sea!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A bit tired and poorly designed

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast area, staff, pools were relaxing zones
Cons: The Suite was certainly ordinary. It was right next to the main staircase and entry. The balcony was not private and was not special.
Location: Good location, but everything in Oia is close and well located in the main village. You could do much better - overrated & underwhelming rooms
We were in a Junior Suite supposedly and it was no different to our friends room who paid for a lesser room. We were in room 53 and they were 63. We saw many of the rooms as we had 3 more friends staying in the standard rooms also. Standard rooms have a mezzanine floor with bed upstairs and bathroom downstairs. It is like climbing up and down a ladder. Our room was also poorly designed with a step less than 20cm from the bed end. This was a calamity waiting to happen when getting up in the middle of the night- risk of falling as trying to circumnavigate the bed to the bathroom. Definitely not Suite quality. They showed us a bath tub - like this was a feature. The room was a chief disappointment in this category and for what we paid. Towels and cleaning were good, but the tap was loose both at the bathroom vanity, a decorative ladder in the bathroom was chipped and damaged; the grey tiles with step in the room meant I tripped missing the step as it did not stand out even in daylight; the airconditioning was inadequate even off season. The room was hot and stuffy some nights- I hate to imagine what it would be like in the height of summer. We visited in early Oct. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful; breakfast buffet was extensive & good, pools areas and breakfast area beautiful. Overall: I think you could get better value and better quality elsewhere. Another friend stayed at Delfini - a few doors down for half what we paid & had her own private jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Antonis Stratigakis , Hotel Management
Dear guests, My name is Antonis Stratigakis Hotel Manager at Katikies Santorini Hotel and I would like to thank you for your feedback and express my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. To start with, regarding your comment about you room kindly note that all of our rooms are located on the cliff side and they are built according to the unique Cycladic architecture which is allows every room to offer astonishing views to Aegean Sea. On the same note, this unique architecture of the suite offers amazing views from the comfort of your bed. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you had a relaxing time in our pools and you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you as well as for your kind words about our team, we are blessed to have such a caring team here at Katikies Santorini Hotel. To conclude with, please note that all our guests are considered family and your feedback is of the greatest value in our everlasting quest to improve the quality of our services. In that respect, I would like once more to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and I really hope that my explanation has addressed your concerns. I remain at your service should you need anything else. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

Best hotel in the world

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We have travelled the world and this Property, food, service 6 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki & Neville, Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to know we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay. We definitely hope to see you again in our property! Sending warmest regardsfrom Santorini!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect honeymoon!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was spectacular with impecable service. They upgraded our suite because we were newlyweds and there as availability. Food was also fantastic and the views from the rooms and pool are phenomenal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Congratulations on your Honeymoon! We are so grateful that you chose to spend such an important romantic and lifetime memory escape with us! We are happy to know we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay. Additionaly, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your uprgraded room and the food! Thank you for sharing and we hope to welcome you back for another celebration soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017
Dear guests, Thank you for being our guests and your feedback! Kind regards!
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Dear Cathy, Thank you for your awesome review! We definitely hope to see you again in our properties! Our team sending you warm regards!
5 out of 5
by Elissa

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Dear Elissa, Tahnk you so much for taking time to review our property with 5 stars! Definintely, we hope to see you again! Sending our warmest regards!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Pleasant but could do better

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's a lovely hotel, but very expensive and it was a fight every morning to secure loungers by the pool! There were a few dips in service (e.g. telling us that the private boat trip we organised through the hotel included lunch, which it did not; the yacht company told us this wasn't the first time it had happened...) - given that Santorini is the classic honeymoon destination, and therefore probably doesn't generate much repeat business, I do wonder if they are resting on their laurels a little. Otherwise, we had a pleasant stay. The views are spectacular and the staff very friendly. Great breakfasts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Andrew, Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate your feedback and we took note of your comments, as it will serve as a further source of inspiration for all of us to aim for even higher standards of hospitality excellence. Needless to say, we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you the incident in your cruise. All in all, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Sending our warmest regards!