Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Absolutely beautiful hotel on the cliffs of Oia

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We visited late September and had a wonderful time. The hotel is a short 10 min. walk from the centre of Oia, which separates it it from the day visit tourists coming off the cruise ships, which we thought was very good. Beautifully fitted out white cave type rooms and a beautiful pool surrounded by the restaurant and day beds all overlooking the caldera. Perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tony, Big thank you for the wonderful review! What a delight to read your kind words! We are so happy that your stay with us matched your expectations! Rest assured, we will have again the most sincere joy to taking care of you! Always yours, Kirini suites and Spa team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, great location close to the main village of oia. Lovely amenities and very peaceful. The only criticism I would have is there are a lot of stairs which are quite narrow, so anyone not feeling great or with knee problems may struggle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all of your kind words. It was great to hear how much you enjoy staying with us. Your advice concerning the steps and is truly appreciated. There is no limit, with such a review, on fighting to serve even better our guests. For all of this, again, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Amazing!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel is amazing! The views are great, the staff are amazing and the breakfast served is also deliciously fresh with a variety of food to suit all taste buds!! The restaurant is also great and the chef is just amazing.. all around AMAZING! We would recommend staying at this hotel anytime! The only negative is if you want to work out, you will need to reserve the gym in advance and lock in a time, if it's available, as it is small and the equipment is not the greatest.. but why would you want to work out when you should be in Santorini relaxing by the pool sipping on a drink!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear guests, "Absolutely amazing" - you made our day! We could't be more happy while we were reading you adorable comments! Thank you for your highlights regarding the breakfast and the restaurant! Our chef will definitely be congratulated for the his care and attention! Also, we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the gym! We definitely hope to have you come back in our piece of paradise! Kirini Santorini team sending you warm regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to be at

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to be at. Service staff at pool area could have been more friendly. Room service and housekeeping personnel were par excellent. Great friendly service. Indoor pool is amazing ( make sure you book in advance). Oia village is 20-30 mins walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear guests, Thank you for kind words! We couldn't be more happy than reading that our associates made your stay with us a flawless one! Wea re really happy that you enjoyed our indoor pool! Our hotel is 7 minutes form the pedestrian road and we are truly fortunate to be located near the eatery places and boutiques. Definitely, we hope to welcoming you in our properties! Kirini Santorini team sending you warm regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Unbelievable 5 star experience from start to finish
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for being our guests and dor your adorable words! We definitely hope to see yu again in our pice of paradise! Sending our warmest regards!
5 out of 5
by Max

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Dear Mr. Max, Thank you so much for being our guest! Hope to see you again! Sending our warmest regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over price hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel is probably one of the best in the Oía bay of Santorini but even though the hotel is in mint condition you are always going to leave with the felling of that you didn't get for what you paid. Small rooms, no closet space, no drawers to organize your clothes, bathroom has no privacy, mini bar overpriced (coffe pods at €3.00) and overall everything in the hotel is in my opinion overpriced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Kirini Suites & Spa. Also, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is greatly appreciated. To start with we are really glad to be considered one of the best hotels in Oia. Exceeding our guests expectations is one of our core values and we couldn’t be more happy than when reading the kind words of a well traveled guest of ours. Thank you kindly for your feedback helps us improve, redefine or create ongoing better experiences for all our guests. Your willingness to share your thoughts is trully appreciated. Once again we would like to thank you for your sincere feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing service. Gorgeous hotel, comfortable rooms, yummy breakfasts. Only thing I wish for is a hot tub by the pool, but it Durant like like any of the hotels on the island have this! Seems to be a common European thing. I can't complain about a thing though...absolutely perfect stay, and some of the best service I've ever had. Thank you Kirini!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

little piece of heaven

Posted Apr 13, 2017
i loved this hotel, the staff were fantastic and couldnt do enough to help. great location, short walk to oia, and fab food. my only negative, was that a child was there, when the hotel said strictly no children under age of 13. it was one of the reasons i chose it. not a biggie, but wanted a quiet retreat to unwind. lucky that he was well behaved otherwise, i would had an issue to be honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaco, MC

Everything you would expect from Relais & Châteaux

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I spend 80+ nights a year at hotels and Kirini rates amongst the best few.
It took me a while to decide on the hotel which would suit me the best on Santorini as there are so many hotels with good reviews. In the end, I am very glad I chose Kirini, as it was fantastic. I had only one week-end so I needed a hotel which would be practical and well located, but still serene and peaceful. This hotel is a very pleasant 10 minute walk from the town centre of Oia, which is one of the must-see towns on Santorini. Here you can see and photograph the famous Blue Domes of the churches with the view on the Caldera (ask the Kirini concierge about the best spots for photos) and it is also ideal for sunsets. There are quite a few good restaurants in town as well. The scenery at the hotel is beautiful with the rooms carved into the rocks and elegantly appointed. My suite had 2 jacuzzis, one indoor and one outdoor, which was very pleasant. The view from my terrase was amazing. The hotel breakfast was included in my expedia rate and was very good. I loved the eggs benedict ! Above all, the best asset of this hotel is its staff. I was welcomed by no less than 5 staff members upon arrival at the hotel. Throughout my stay they were courteous and eager to please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Andreea G., Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for posting such an adorable review! It is delectable to read that you enjoyed every instant of your stay with us, we sincerely appreciate your recommendation. We hope that you will consider us to be your hosts again on your next visit to Satorini.